Sausage Stuffed Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I made these for the superbowl and everybody loved these. I used sage pork sausage and it was very delicious. I will be making these for get together's more often. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
These were great! I did sub colby jack cheese for the parmesan, just for our tastes, so I almost didn't review it. I think it would be good with the parm though. I made the first batch with only that substitution and they were gone so fast I had to make another double batch for our super bowl party last night LOL! The second batch, I added a good shake of Tony Chachere's seasoning and sprinkled bacon bits on top- oh my goodness - they were over the top! Thanks for a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I have been making this for years and it is always the most asked about dish at every party! The first time I made these I felt like I had been pepper sprayed while scraping out the seeds. Now I fill a clean sink with cold water and hold the peppers under the water while using a spoon to do the scraping. Also, when I saw the original recipe for this,it called for 22 large jalapenos, which I have found is the perfect amount everytime. I put out the ranch twice and no one used it. Needless to say I don't put it out anymore I find romano cheese has more of a bite to it which gives the whole thing a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
So easy, so good! Can't seem to make enough of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Loved this recipe. But I will not make again without wearing gloves. My hands burned for hours after I was done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
A big hit at our party! They all went...fast! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nefertari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
These are very good! The cream cheese and sausage seem to lessen the bite of the Jalapeno. I served these along with another type of cheese stuffed jalapeno and if you wanted the mild version this is the recipe that fit the bill. Thanks it allowed me to accommodate everyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ephrata, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Very Good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
These were a hit at our Christmas Eve party. It was the only dish that was completely gone at the end of the night. They are pretty easy to make as well! The only suggestion I have is to use gloves (I used non-latex) while prepping the jalapenos, so that you don't have to worry about getting any burns from the jalapenos. We have a toddler and I was very worried about getting any of the oils from the jalapenos on her, and the gloves were a great help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States