Sausage Stuffed Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This was wonderful! I made this yesterday for the first time, and used both jalapeno & poblano peppers, and hot Jimmy Dean sausage, with a little Ranch mixed in with the cheeses. Ohhh did we enjoy them. Personally the jalapeno were too hot for me, but the poblano were perfect! Will add to my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I make these and they are awesome! I like to use turkey sausage and I've made them with a shredded Italian cheese blend when I didn't have Parmesan. They are always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Tackett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This recipe is delicious. I was surprised as there are such few ingredients. Excellent flavor. The two of us ate the entire pan. They are a little labor intensive. I need to find bigger jalapenos next time. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
These were a hit for my holiday pot luck today! Definitely going to be bringing these to future parties :) I made 40 and these were gone within the first hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
awesome recipe, these are a party favorite with my whole family!! a word of advise, use gloves when cleaning out the peppers..my hands were burning for two days..we also like using hot ground sausage to give it a little extra kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
These are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
These are excellent. I would suggest cooking the bacon slightly before wrapping the Jalapeños and backing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Riding, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Fantastic!! And not fried! I added 2 chopped green onions to stuffing, half hot and half mild Italian sausage and half sharp cheddar and half parm. I had some stuffing left over so I stuffed some mushrooms. I brought these babies to a margarita party and they were gone in a flash. I have been looking for a go to appetizer to bring to parties and this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Very good, but a bit lacking on flavor for me. I added cheddar cheese, sautéed onion and minced garlic for more flavor. The tweaked recipe was so good I could have them with every meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
These aren't the kind of poppers I'm use to but boy are they delish! These will be made again. I stuck to the recipe as is and it is just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 482) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States