Sausage Stuffed Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Heck, yeah! These are head-and-shoulders above! I've made these time and time again, often cooking them on the grill in lieu of the oven, especially on hot summer days. Wanna take it up a notch? Substitute sharp cheddar for the Parmesan - the cheddar really compliments the heat of the jalapenos. Either way, they're delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly. No need to change anything as these were outstanding! First to go at our party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Muscatine, Iowa, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Simple and tasty, this makes a wonderful appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I made this recipe (X4) for a party, and people loved them. A couple of notes - I used half chorizo and half plain pork for the filling, and it really gave them some flavorful heat - though the porks do tend to leave a bit of grease laying around. Also, if you are halving and cleaning a few dozen jalapenos, DEFINITELY wear a pair of gloves. My hands were on fire like you can't believe for days - especially my nail beds on my hands - and it pretty much ruined the party for me. LOL. But people loved these...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Altered a little. I substituted a Filipino sweet sausage. Topped with fresh garlic, shredded cheddar/jack, and added some of the seeds in the cream cheese mixture for a little heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grumpy1020x

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Used mexican cheese blend. Added italian seasoning. Used baby sweet peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by American Princess
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I just seasoned the stuffing mixture according to my family's preference and within literal minutes the peppers disappeared
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I always make it with ground pork and my own spice mixture, as well as mix up the cheeses (jack, cheddar, etc.) Always a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Great recipe. Definitely a go to when needing to bring an app or side dish. I push the tops into a coating of Panko bread crumbs and before serving I drizzle with fresh sour cream and garnish with cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Excellent - wrap in bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States