Sausage Stuffed Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I made these as an appy for a cocktail party and everyone loved them! Some turned out hotter than others, not sure why, but I got rave reviews. I am not a fan of jalapenos but I still thought they were good. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I'm asked to bring these to every family gathering. Absolutely delicious. For those that say it is too spicy - make sure you remove all of the seed and scrape out the pepper a bit before stuffing, that will help. But for me, I love it spicy! So good, thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Perfect, didn't change a thing. This will be the 3rd time I have made these for a gathering, and I always get rave reviews, & zero leftovers. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Always a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Volkers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Great recipe but I made some changes. Instead of Parmesan cheese I used pepper jack. I mix the pepper jack in with the sausage to melt it in the pan. Then I put the sausage and pepper jack into a bowl and mixed in the cream cheese. Everyone loved it. I'm not so sure they would've liked it with cream cheese and Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
These were great! Served on Thanksgiving and although some people were scared to try them they all ended up liking them. Next time I think that I will add extra cream cheese and use hot sausage :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Timmonsville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by christine
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I liked the recipe, it was very tasty. The only difference is that I replaced the pork sausage with Jimmy Dean's Fully Cooked Turkey Sausage Crumble. A much healthier and easier approach that makes me feel better about all the cheese that is in the recipe. I also sneaked in some finely shredded carrots to make the colors pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christine
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Our family loves when I make these for the holidays. Last year I made a raspberry dipping sauce which complemented them nicely. I use a 10 oz jar of raspberry preserves and 1 T white wine vinegar and heat in a saucepan. Hope you enjoy it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meta Chhom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 482) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States