Sausage Stuffed Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by momofcutiepies
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Let's say Um YUM! The 1st time I made this, I did exactly as directed and it was wonderful! Now when I make it I use hot sausage and sauté onion and garlic then add sausage, let sausage cool slightly then add to cream cheese, I use gloves so I can mix it well, I add Parmesan cheese and a little cheddar! While the sausage is cooking I prep the jalapeños leaving a little seeds and veins so there spicy, I put the jalapeños prepped in oven for the remaining time so there a little softer! Outside of that these were perfect with the original recipe, we like our food spicy! Usually these are gone within 10 minutes and it's the number one requested food people ask me to bring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Add garlic powder and fresh cracked black pepper to taste and it makes a world of difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moose's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Awesome! My family loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This is a great recipe for those of us on a low-carb diet. I reduced the amount of cheese the second time around as it was a little much for me, but overall easy and great even after refrigerated and reheated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Salinas
Home Town: Coppell, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Used venison sausage and it was a huge hit at our Christmas get together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica_Farr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olean, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Took these to an Oscars party Nd they were a hit. The hubby went crazy over them, he said they were the perfect bite of meatiness with the jalapeño underlying flavor. Plus the cheesiness of course.. No one even used the ranch, they had plenty of flavor on their own. Used disposable gloves when seeding the jalapeños with a spoon and filling them. Really could taste each flavor component on its own, with the cream cheese bringing it all together. This recipe is absolutely perfect as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This was the best recipe i've tried in a long time and i have to say my family, friends and I loved it! This is definitely going to be a regular appetizer I make on a regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
If you want to be the hit of the party,bring this tasty appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Revelstoke, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
These sausage stuffed jalapenos were pretty good. Come to find out my husband doesn't like sausage so it was a disappointment there. I thought they were pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Did as instructed tasted ok did a second batch added red pepper flakes to the cheese it tested really good will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 483) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States