Sausage Stuffed Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
Made these excactly as instructed. Came out very nice. Will fix this again and again. One note of caution. Make sure you get all of the seeds as well as the white fleshy matter in the pepper out. I did on some and not on others and there was a HUGE temperture swing from one to another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
These were excellent. Took them to a birthday party. I was running late so I thought to cook them at the party. Unfortunatly, the apartment clubhouse did not have an oven. I set them out, uncooked, and they disappeared. I made sure to scrape out all the seeds and membrane but some people still thought them too hot. I'll add some of the seeds to spice them up and cook them next time for myself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Titusville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
My husband is not much on jalapenos, so lucky me I got to eat them all.These were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sutherlin, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
It was the best thing at the party everone said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
Stuffed these last night, baked them this morning and brought them to work. They are almost gone in less than 30 minutes. Very tasty. I used Bob Evans Hot & Spicy sausage and a shredded three cheese blend of romano, parmesan, and asiago cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
These were really tasty. Warning, though, they do not save and reheat well so only plan on making what you think you'll eat that night. Thanks for the recipe! I think I might use these as a topping for pizza. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
I hosted a party over the weekend and this was the BIG hit! Everyone loved them. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARY VANSANT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
This is the best! Yummy! I thought it would be too spicy but it was not. Ohh we love it in our house. for my husband it was not spicy enough. If it was just for him I would have made it with spicy sasage. He said it would be better to mix in some of the seeds with the sasage mixture, but i don't think I could handle that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
These were absolutely wonderful!!! I used a blend of half hot and half sweet Italian sausage; I also used "light" cream cheese with chives. Everyone commented on how good they were and several people asked me for the recipe. The only thing I did wrong was to not make enough!!! I will double it next time. Thanks for a fantastic appetizer recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
I used a 4 mix shredded cheese in place of the parmesan, and half hot half sweet bulk sausage. Surprised me that they needed a bit of salt. Hot but not too hot, nice flavor. I like that they can be made in advance, frozen, then cooked, especially because they take a long time to prepare - seeding those peppers is time consuming! Will make again - lovely flavor and satisfying. If I were a beer drinker, I think these tasty little suckers would call for a cold one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUSIC_MINX

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States