Sausage Stuffed Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
These were a hit at our Christmas Eve party. It was the only dish that was completely gone at the end of the night. They are pretty easy to make as well! The only suggestion I have is to use gloves (I used non-latex) while prepping the jalapenos, so that you don't have to worry about getting any burns from the jalapenos. We have a toddler and I was very worried about getting any of the oils from the jalapenos on her, and the gloves were a great help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This isa great one! It's easy to make and I am asked to share this recipe by multiple people EVERY time I bring it. Here are some tips for people that don't work w/ peppers much. When cutting so MANY peppers always wear gloves. The oil from the pepper can give you quite a burn on your skin (it took me 3 whole days to get over mine). Also, if you don't want them so spicy, use a paring knife to take out all the white paper like lining inside of the pepper. That's where the heat is. These are not good cold. For parties, I gut the peppers and premake the stuffing. I just stuff them at the party and pop them in the oven. Super important: DONT FORGET THE RANCH DRESSING (I use the chip dip kind).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seth'sMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I did this with red hot peppers, which are a little spicier than jalapenos (and way cheaper). One friend and I ate about a dozen each in maybe...four or five minutes? Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Easy and tasty, best combo ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I have tried this recipe before, however I did add some shredded cheese as well. It is a big hit and any potluck/finger food event. I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Used hot sausage for added kick and turned aout awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I love hot things now, jalapeños seem tame now that I am used to Habaneros. But. I did learn a secret in Mexico. If you get too much hot a bit of honey stops the burn instantly. You can even rub it on your skin, like for example your lip, or your hands, and it cures it. I got a soup too spicy once and tamed it down with honey also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaisyDee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This recipe was absolutely delicious!!! I seasoned the sausage with salt and pepper while cooking it. I used a reduced fat 4 cheese mexican mix for the shredded cheese instead of parmesean since I don't care for it much. I also wrapped these with applewood bacon....yum, yum. I made two batches of these and I think they were gone in less than 20 minutes. Huge hit! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This recipe was great! I used the leftover filling in mushrooms and both the peppers and mushrooms were a huge hit. The peppers weren't very spicy but had good flavor. Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States