Sausage Stuffed Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Perfect, didn't change a thing. This will be the 3rd time I have made these for a gathering, and I always get rave reviews, & zero leftovers. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Always a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Volkers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Great recipe but I made some changes. Instead of Parmesan cheese I used pepper jack. I mix the pepper jack in with the sausage to melt it in the pan. Then I put the sausage and pepper jack into a bowl and mixed in the cream cheese. Everyone loved it. I'm not so sure they would've liked it with cream cheese and Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
These were great! Served on Thanksgiving and although some people were scared to try them they all ended up liking them. Next time I think that I will add extra cream cheese and use hot sausage :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Timmonsville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by christine
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I liked the recipe, it was very tasty. The only difference is that I replaced the pork sausage with Jimmy Dean's Fully Cooked Turkey Sausage Crumble. A much healthier and easier approach that makes me feel better about all the cheese that is in the recipe. I also sneaked in some finely shredded carrots to make the colors pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christine
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Our family loves when I make these for the holidays. Last year I made a raspberry dipping sauce which complemented them nicely. I use a 10 oz jar of raspberry preserves and 1 T white wine vinegar and heat in a saucepan. Hope you enjoy it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meta Chhom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I made these as something that my friends and I could eat on a low carb diet. They were great! As a matter of fact they were so good that all of the non lo carbers ate them all up and we barely got any. I did make a few changes like adding extra cheese and wrapping them in half cooked bacon before baking them but they were definitely a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
My guests loved them and they were easy to keep warm it the oven. I used a teaspoon to hollow out the jalapeños.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States