Sausage Stuffed Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Perfect appetizer. We like things really hot so I used the spicy sausage to turn it up even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
These were delicious! They taste too good to be this easy to make. They literally took me minutes to make. My husband couldn't get enough. The stuffing and jalapenos complimented one another perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chastity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Excellent recipe and easy to make ahead. I used Chorizo sausage to kick up the heat and it was well received for those that like the hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Trying it for the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
OMG. Most delicious appetizer ever. Simple to make. We love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Dangerously delicious and too easy to make! Make sure to wear some gloves when cutting out the seeds or your hands will burn all night as will any bodily parts you make the mistake of touching!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I choose small jalapenos which I thought worked out great! One very yummy bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I have made a version of these before. I used shredded cheddar cheese and added a smidge of ranch dressing seasoning mix to the cream cheese instead of using the dressing. I also grilled them for about 15 minutes. I don't know if I chose really small jalepenos or what, but these things had some heat. I scraped the insides out the best I could. They were still awesome and were all gone by the time the main course was ready. We just all had a little tear in our eye after each bite and drink to chase the heat. Would still make again ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This were amazingly good. Just enough spice. I made it exactly as the recipe calls. Rave reviews at christmas eve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caknedler

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Red Bluff, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 450) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States