Sausage Stuffed Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Had a holiday party and served these...there was not one left on the serving dish. Everyone loved them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
These were great!!!!! Even better the next day cold. Also great served with tomato soup for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Huge hit at our Christmas party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Oh my, these are great! Everyone seems to love these things! I followed the recipe exactly, in addition to soaking the seeded jalapenos in cold water while making the filling. (This helps to cut down on the heat.) I've also made some with plain ol' pickled jalapenos from the can; also delicious! FYI - depending on how much you 'do' to your jalapenos, this recipe can be VERY SPICY or SURPRISINGLY MILD! Look up some tips on how to cut down the heat of jalapenos if you're afraid to try this recipe. It really is a good one! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ddcrowley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Monmouth, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Really great. My friends raved and they all disappeared quickly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I made the recipe exactly as stated and it is awesome! It's just the perfect amount of kick. I was afraid it might be too spicy since I've never cooked a jalapeno before. If not for the fat content, I probably would've eaten the whole batch all by myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I should say first that my changes to the recipe only cater to true chili heads...it may make normal people cry. This is such a simple recipe, but the flavors are great. I didn't have any parm, but instead substituted organic cheddar. We like things extra spicy so I added 2 tablespoons cayenne to the pork sausage while sauteeing it. I was very willy-nilly with the peppers...left in a lot of ribs and seeds to keep it extra hot. Threw it all in the oven for 30 minutes at 375 degrees. It was great - the bottoms of the peppers were browned and roasted. Everyone who was over here watching the game enjoyed these. Nothin like a snack hot enough to get the snot and tears running!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claire03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I made this for my Husband's Birthday Party last Friday. Based upon the reviews I doubled the batch. I bought exactly 2 lbs. of peppers, which gave me 64 halves. I still had some stuffing left over, which we (the bakers) snacked on with tortilla chips while we finished cooking. This was the hit of the party! They were all gone within the first hour. My Brother and his wife are planning on bringing them to our family Christmas Party. I didn't have 2 cups of shredded parm, I only had 1 1/2, and this still turned out amazing. We did not use ranch, why cover up this perfect pepper? Thank you Merlot! This will be a MUST HAVE at all of our future functions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mints98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I made these for a dinner party and everyone raved about them, especially the men! They didn't turn out very spicy, so even those who don't like spicy food ate these. So easy to make. The only annoying thing was because of the rounded bottoms, several of the pepper halves wouldn't sit still and kept turning on their sides, causing the filling to ooze out. I'd recommend taking off a very thin slice off the bottoms (a mandolin would work great!) to help them stay put. I also ended up cooking them a bit longer (30mins), but at a lower temp (400*). Otherwise the peppers weren't fully cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving 2011; it was very easy to make and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 481) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States