Sausage Stuffed Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I made these for a dinner party and everyone raved about them, especially the men! They didn't turn out very spicy, so even those who don't like spicy food ate these. So easy to make. The only annoying thing was because of the rounded bottoms, several of the pepper halves wouldn't sit still and kept turning on their sides, causing the filling to ooze out. I'd recommend taking off a very thin slice off the bottoms (a mandolin would work great!) to help them stay put. I also ended up cooking them a bit longer (30mins), but at a lower temp (400*). Otherwise the peppers weren't fully cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving 2011; it was very easy to make and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
These were delicious but were VERY hot even after seeding. I was surprised. I took one bite and for someone who loves hot/spicy food, my mouth was on fire. I almost didn't bring them to the party I was going to but my b/f talked me into it. The entire plate did get eaten....but no rave reviews. I use jalapeno a lot so I was surprised this was too much for me...maybe rinsing them before stuffing would have helped reduce the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Super good, but warning!!!! Pleeease wear gloves! My kids and I learned this the hard way today!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
These are so, so, so good. I could have eaten the entire batch myself. I chilled the filling after I mixed it to make filling them easier. These were eaten more quickly than any other appetizer I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Both my husband and I loved this recipe. We also liked it with green peppers. Its a little sweeter, but nice to have a mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
These are absolutely fabulous! Usually I make recipes from here as directed first, and tweak, if necessary, afterward. However, with this one we didn't have pork sausage, but had hot Italian sausage. We also only had 1/2 cup of Parmesan cheese left, so we went with that and a 1/2 cup finely shredded cheddar cheese. We didn’t have Ranch dressing either, but we did have sour cream. Even with these substitutions they went super fast! My husband wanted to try them with adding minced jalapeno, onion and garlic to the cream cheese mixture, and WOW! We have kept the initial changes along with additions, and now serve them with Pico de Gallo salsa and sour cream. There are never any leftovers, and we always make at least a double batch to serve. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Just cleaned out the garden and decided to try this recipe for the freezer. Made a double batch and baked a few to try for lunch. Headed to the store later for more ingredients for another double (or more) batch tomorrow!! I used italian sausage, added some garlic and Romano cheese. EXCELLENT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Loved it and they were super simple to prepare. I opted not to include the ranch dressing and it was still very flavorful...don't feel like anything was missing. These stuffed jalapeños WILL be added to future party menus. Yummy! Thanks MERLOT_58!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Suggs
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Family's new favorite for cheering on the Packers!!! The longer you bake them the milder they are. Kinda sad that the jalapenos in the garden are all gone ~ Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wopper
Home Town: Wind Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States