Sausage Stuffed Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I just made this for the husband, and to say the least, he told me it's in his top five favorite things for me to make. The jalapenos were still crunchy, the stuffing as flavorful, and it was overall delicious. He's threatening to start watching football and have a Superbowl party just so he can invite over his friends so they can taste these. Wonderful recipe! Will have no choice but to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Too dry.. maybe I drained out too much of the sausage fat after it cooked. I didn't use cheap ingredients so I'm not sure what happened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim in the Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Absolutely delicious!! Every time we make them we hear rave reviews! Everyone asks for the recipe. My wife loves them with the raw pepper ... without baking them. The crunch of the cool, crisp pepper with the warm cheesy/sausage mixture is amazing!! If you haven't tried them that way, you should ... SOOOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edwardsburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Osceola, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
These were a huge hit with the gals and guys at our party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
These are great! So tasty. They were not spicy from the jalepeno, but had great pepper flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Great recipe. Alternative: before you put jalapeños in the oven, wrap them in bacon and secure with a toothpick. Bake in oven for about 30mins or until the bacon is cooked. Not a healthy alternative, but anything wrapped in bacon is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Awesome!! Added a little green onion to the cheese mixture and used an Asiago/Parmesean cheese mixture in the cream cheese with Elk sausage. Wrapped them in bacon slices. TO DIE FOR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This recipe was awesome! My husband and I love to snack rather than eat a meal, so this was perfect! I crushed some Ritz crackers and sprinkled over the tops of each pepper to add some texture. Great with a bottle of Blackberry/Blueberry wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEtherton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steeleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Murphysboro, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I make these using Italian sausage instead of pork. Also, shredded Italian 3 or 4 cheese blend. My family LOVES them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 483) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Stuffed Jalapeño Firecrackers

What's cooking in Fort Worth? Delicious stuffed-jalapeño poppers, of course.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States