Sausage-Stuffed Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I added some finely chopped kale, onions, and bell pepper to the sausage mix- yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Delicious! I used ground beef just because I didn't want to make a special trip for sausage. Added just a bit more of the seasonings to help the bland beef. The whole family enjoyed it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This is the first time I ever brought, cook, and ate eggplant and I loved it. I cut the eggplant wrong (not paying attention to the directions) & was suprised to see the seeds. I had to google to make sure it was okay to leave the sides in. I made it work with the pieces that I cut and it still turned out great. I am cutting back on carbs so I tried this recipe. Now I will try to make eggplant french fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Good but needed some kick/flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vizhen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Antioch, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This was great!! My only substitution was that I had to use ground beef instead of sausage (my beef was on the verge of going around the bend, lol) but it was still delicious & very filling. I ended up taking some leftovers with me to work to share with my coworker, who also enjoyed it! 5 stars from me (and him)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
So, so wonderful. I made enough for a small army - EVERYONE loved it. I only wish I used a regular red meat sauce instead of a Vodka sauce, but will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just Muse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This was quite good ! Never ate or cooked eggplant before so I had no expectations. I did substitute low-fat cheese (and much less of it) and used Italian turkey sausage vs. the real thing - I figure this cut the calories in half! I will make this again and follow the advice of others and add onion and perhaps a little more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scarlett Harnice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Mmmm...delicious alternative to fried eggplant parmesan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Yum, yum, yum! This is so very good! I've made it twice now and have had no problem with scooping the flesh out of the shell once roasted. We like it with ground spicy Italian sausage. My 9 year old stepson gobbled it up and keeps asking me to make it again. Thanks for a wonderful way to use all the eggplant that's in the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States