Sausage Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
Such a good recipe...And such a sexy name! My boyfriend Raoul and I made this and spent our whole meal saying "Sausage Stroganoff" over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VINEGARJONES

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
My family loved this! I thought it was so-so, but I am giving it the 5 stars on behalf of my family that devoured the entire dish! They said it was yummy! Did I mention I have four picky kids? It was also so very easy to prepare. I would recommend this if you are looking for a very fast family friendly dish that your kids will enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
Ifound this recipe very easy to make and was absolutly delicious... A perfect meal with salad for a family on the go or a tired mom after work...!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
Yummers! This was very tasty. We felt it was the sauce that really makes this good so we substituted the stated sausage with what we had in the fridge “Sausages by Amy” (Apple & Gouda cheese chicken sausages) from Costco and used low fat sour cream. It turned out wonderfully. We will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LetyPat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midway City, California, USA
Living In: Portola Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Comfort food at its best. I'll bet this would be wonderful with maple sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockbourne, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
I thought this was very good. I will omit the beef broth or reduce to 1/2 C. next time so that it's thicker. Or maybe use cream cheese instead of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaWI
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Perfect winter weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
I have a son that will eat nothing, picks at everything. He took a 2nd helping(the first was big)and said "I love this stuff, now this is dinner" I'm making it tonight for the 2nd time and doubling the recipe because it was a family favorite. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
This was excellent. I grew up with my mom making beef stroganoff, but I have to say this is just as good (dont't tell my mom that though)! My husband got some pig sausage from a friend, so I was looking for a way to use it up, this was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
My family loved this recipe. My Dad went back for thirds. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States