Sausage Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Absolutely loved this recipe. It is easy and fast to make. This recipe is also very versatile and any kind of sausages should work here. I had done the following we loved onions and fresh mushrooms so in a little oil I fried them up. I used bratwurst sausages which what I had so removed the casting and crumbled into the same pan. After I allowed the recipe to simmer for a bit I added about 1 tsp of Italian seasoning. will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Instead of canned soup, made a roux, then added the beef broth to make a simple sauce/gravy. Also used sliced fresh mushrooms, cooked in with the sausage, along with a little sliced onion and minced garlic. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
LOVED this! would have never thought to use sausage before. but i WILL be making this again! the family loved it too! however, i did use jenny-o's sausage chub. suuuuper yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Sobrante, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This was really really tasty. Was somewhat dubious as not a great fan of moushroom soup but was excellent and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Used mild italian sausage(ground), real heavy cream, lemon juice, Mayo, basil seasoning, garlic, onion, and other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
We thought we'd like this recipe. We like all the ingredients in it...but when mixed together, they made for an odd combo. It was the sausage. Tasted pretty strange in there. Edible, though. The kids gobbled it up, haha! It was a really quick meal. I'd make it again...but with ground beef instead of sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I did everything the recipe said and the sauce came out runny like soup. After my fiancé added corn starch to thicken it, it was thicker, but it tasted terrible. Again, my fiancé had to come along and season it, but it couldn't be saved. I guess I'm used to my Chef fiancé's cooking, but being a new cook, I wanted to try to whip up something fast & easy. It was fast, it was easy, but it wasn't tasty. I have a lot left over. I will NOT be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariaElaina87

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This was great! I skipped the canned soup and made my own roux with beef broth. I omitted the mushrooms entirely (though I would have liked them, I'm out numbered) - it is a wonderful recipe and all 4 picky kids plus hubby loved it. Next time, Ima double this bad boy! Thanks so much for submitting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Really good, used ground beef instead of sausage, some dehydrated onion, paprika, and macaroni. It was wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Easy and quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Great basic recipe. Helpful changes: (1) 1/2 lb of sausage and 1/2 lb ground chuck instead of 1lb sausage; (2) 1 Tbsp flour added to meat after it is drained to thicken sauce; (3) 1/2 c of beef broth rather than 1 c plus 1/2 tsp of beef boullion to increase flavor without making it so watery; (4) sauteed onions added (to taste preference). Result: more balanced flavor, thicker sauce. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States