Sausage Spinach Alfredo Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
This was a delicious hit with everyone! I added a can of extra sauce, like so many reviewers suggested. I loved the spiciness in this, it was just right. I will save and make this many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkiFar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Hubby raved about this tonight after his initial sniff about non-traditional lasagne. I doubled the meat using 2 lbs of spicy italian sausage, doubled the spinach, doubled the alfredo sauce as well adding another equal jar of milk. I also added 1 tbls of minced garlic to the meat mixture. Otherwise made this as directed. It was a little dicey having enough sauce to do all three layers but I managed and this came out very tasty. Enough for 2 meals and possibly one lunch bag portion. Thanks for sharing this, I'll be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Excellent! My husband and I ate half the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Fish

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This was really good, the only thing I would change is to add more spinach but that's probably personal opinion. I made my own Alfredo sauce too, which made it soo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
So I made this recipe tonight, and as always I read through the reviews first, so I used two jars of Alfredo, I also used fresh spinach, I added sliced mushrooms and artichoke hearts to the sauce. I used a motz parm cheese mix and topped with diced tomatoes. DELISH!!! Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Perfect. A family favorite. Definitely very cheesy so be prepared if you're lactose intolerant. But definitely going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
My husband and I really enjoyed this meal. He is not a big fan of ricotta cheese so I only did one layer of that mixture. I might try to use all mozzarella next time instead of cheddar. I think this meal has potential for MANY variations! Excited to try it again, add and alter a few ingredients! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Super delicious!!! I agree with other reviewers that the originally recipe doesn't make enough sauce. The second time I made this I added a second jar of Alfredo sauce, and used another pound of sausage and it was MUCH better. I also used a 10oz bag of fresh spinach and sautéed it in some garlic and then added it to the alfredo/sausage mixture. Super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hayleyalbright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This recipe was awesome!!! My husband said this is a keeper and that I need to make this again soon. I made this with a jar of mushroom Alfredo and Garlic Alfredo. I also used mild Italian sausage. For the last 20 minutes I let it bake uncovered so that the cheese will brown. I was really surprised at just how amazing this really was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States