Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This soup is delicious! I didnt have garlic salt so i used garlic powder and also added a dash of regular salt. Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daphnearle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This is currently our favorite thing for dinner! I have tried it with a few other sausage flavors, but Italian is by far the best. It is a large recipe and lasts several nights! I used rice noodles to make it Gluten free and the substitute worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by floridascrubtech
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I love This Soup, Easy To Make, Comfort Food. A For Sure Winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridascrubtech

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This is a soup that not only tastes great, but looks great and smells wonderful. I didn't change a thing, and probably won't the next time I make it. It's the perfect soup for a cold winter's day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lekili_

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Pretty good - but I think I will stick to my Sausage Tortillini soup recipe that I ususally make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I tried this with and without the cabbage. I like it with just the sausage & pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Delish! So quick and easy! Altered the recipe due to what I had on hand. I had beef smoked sausage,onions, 14.5 oz can stewed tomatoes, 14.5 oz can diced tomatoes with juice, chicken broth, italian seasoning, red pepper flakes, garlic, onion, chicken stock, 3 cups of egg noodles, celery salt, broccoli, carrots, cauliflower, cabbage and potatoes. Next time, I will follow the recipe exactly. :) Thanks so much for sharing. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This soup was so awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Excellent flavour. If reheating leftovers, the macaroni gets very mushy and falls apart - perhaps cook separately and add to each individual bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Wow - so yummy and easy! I followed a suggestion that I read in which the author included red, yellow, and orange peppers with the rest of the soup, and my friends and I loved it! I did not include the pasta - my roommate can't have gluten - and it was just fine. Delish with crackers and some parmesan cheese on top :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States