Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This recipe is delicious as written, but it's also a great base for variations. My favorite way to make this soup is with link andouille sausage browned and sliced into coins. I've also tried red potatoes instead of pasta, chard instead of cabbage, and so forth. This soup is always delicious! As other reviewers have mentioned, the texture the following day is much better if the pasta is cooked separately and added to each bowl when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This is a GREAT soup, I used the italian sausage in the casings. Put the Sausage in the stock pot with about 1 incah of water, covered and cooked untill almost done. Cut the sausage in to slices. used the juices from the sausage and the water with the chicken stock for extra flavor. Browned the sausage the rest of the way according to the directions. I used Cheese Tortellini instead of the bow tie pasta. Cooked it with the soup at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Very nice, hearty soup. I didn't change much, only added 2 cups more broth and used less pasta, just 3 small handfulls. I will make this again next winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Princeton, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
My Family and I just love this soup. Thank you for this yummy, pocket book friendly soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This soup is delicious! I didnt have garlic salt so i used garlic powder and also added a dash of regular salt. Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daphnearle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This is currently our favorite thing for dinner! I have tried it with a few other sausage flavors, but Italian is by far the best. It is a large recipe and lasts several nights! I used rice noodles to make it Gluten free and the substitute worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by floridascrubtech
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I love This Soup, Easy To Make, Comfort Food. A For Sure Winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridascrubtech

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This is a soup that not only tastes great, but looks great and smells wonderful. I didn't change a thing, and probably won't the next time I make it. It's the perfect soup for a cold winter's day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lekili_

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Pretty good - but I think I will stick to my Sausage Tortillini soup recipe that I ususally make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I tried this with and without the cabbage. I like it with just the sausage & pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States