Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This is one of the best soups I've ever eaten store bought, restaurant, or homemade. I agree with others to add more seasonings. I don't like the taste of basil but I loooove garlic! So I did 1 tsp basil, 1 tsp parsley, 1 tsp. garlic salt, 1 tsp. garlic powder, and a dash of rosemary. I found the combo really nice! Flavorful without being too much. I don't think the recipe said this, but I sliced the sausage into little "coin shaped" pieces. I cooked all veggies listed plus added 2 green zucchini and in the last 10 mins of cook time added 1 bag of spinach as well. I think if you are going to cook carrots and zucchini all the way through, it is necessary to cook the soup more like 20 mins. Boil for 10, simmer for 10. This works out well because it gives you a chance to make some garlic bread to go with! Also, if you like lots of broth, you may way to add 3 more cups of chicken broth but again that depends on your preferences. AMAZING soup! I will definitely be making this on a regular basis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishDncr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This soup was delicious. My husband and my neighbor went nuts over it. My mother enjoyed it as well. Good, excellant, thumbs up.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shorewood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Great! I omitted the celery and the cabbage (didn't have any in the house) and added some salt and pepper and a tiny little bit of cayanne and sugar. Super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
THIS WAS A GREAT SOUP! Very tasty! I also cooked the noodles separate and added them at the end. I also used baby spinach instead of the cabbage! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was unbelievably good! I had to leave out the pasta because my diet won't allow it, so I added a couple extra cans of Italian diced tomatoes and a can of green beans. I used a pack of pre-cooked zesty Italian sausage which saved time and tasted awesome. We served it with a generous dollop of parmesan cheese and it was so amazing! I printed this out and put it in the very front of my cookbook's soup section. I can't wait to make it for family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Soo good!!! Healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mochalova5

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This soup came out great with a few changes: beef broth instead of chicken, omitted the cabbage, used diced tomatoes (what I had on hand), and added some rosemary, parsley and black pepper. I also cooked it in a crockpot (low for 6hr) and kept the pasta separate so that I could freeze any leftovers. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Loved this. I didn't use cabbage and added more spices to my liking. I will be making this again and again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Raymond Hyland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hayden, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
excellent soup! My almost impossible to please husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This soup is AMAZING! It's very easy to alter this recipe to your taste. I did a few things to change it up. I added more cabbage and less celery than called for. I found I needed to add more chicken broth to make it a soup. I used diced tomatoes and spicy sausage, added some diced garlic and garlic powder. I also added some rosemary. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States