Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
THIS WAS A GREAT SOUP! Very tasty! I also cooked the noodles separate and added them at the end. I also used baby spinach instead of the cabbage! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was unbelievably good! I had to leave out the pasta because my diet won't allow it, so I added a couple extra cans of Italian diced tomatoes and a can of green beans. I used a pack of pre-cooked zesty Italian sausage which saved time and tasted awesome. We served it with a generous dollop of parmesan cheese and it was so amazing! I printed this out and put it in the very front of my cookbook's soup section. I can't wait to make it for family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Soo good!!! Healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mochalova5

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This soup came out great with a few changes: beef broth instead of chicken, omitted the cabbage, used diced tomatoes (what I had on hand), and added some rosemary, parsley and black pepper. I also cooked it in a crockpot (low for 6hr) and kept the pasta separate so that I could freeze any leftovers. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Loved this. I didn't use cabbage and added more spices to my liking. I will be making this again and again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Raymond Hyland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hayden, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
excellent soup! My almost impossible to please husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This soup is AMAZING! It's very easy to alter this recipe to your taste. I did a few things to change it up. I added more cabbage and less celery than called for. I found I needed to add more chicken broth to make it a soup. I used diced tomatoes and spicy sausage, added some diced garlic and garlic powder. I also added some rosemary. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Very good! My husband loved it and he is not much of a soup person. Will definitely make it again, but will try a smaller pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Pierson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Pretty tasty! My advice- use cheese tortellini instead of the Bowtie pasta, add fennel seeds, and use medium size onions or more chicken stock. If you like spicy- use spicy Italian sausage. Yum! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K. Briggs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States