Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This is a good soup! And it makes a lot! My picky eater loved it. I omitted the cabbage, added sea salt and some red pepper flakes per the reviews. Added some Parmesan on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
one of my favorite soups! so tasty and easy to make. yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Tasty and easy to make. Followed recipe exactly except substituted rice for pasta (all I had). Great for freezing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I have made this soup dozen of times. I always use beef broth, and add red pepper flakes. I like to change it up by adding mini raviolis. this is my go to soup!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
GREAT SOUP! I LOVE this recipe, came out great. I also cooked the noodles separate and added them at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Had celery carrots and Italian sausage on hand and it was a snowy night. Didn't use the cabbage since we didn't have any so added a little more pasta. My 6 and 8 year old loved it and gave it the 5 stars! The adults loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I just made the soup. My family of four devoured it. The recipe was easy to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haverstraw, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This is a keeper. I'd say I made it as is, but I didn't. I used tortellini instead of bowtie pasta and cooked it separately as many have suggested. I added real garlic and regular salt and used fresh basil instead of dried. I have to say that the basil really made a different to the broth. I also used diced tomatoes and tomato sauce that I canned and a couple of pepper pellets I made from roasted peppers pureed and frozen in muffin tins (and later moved to freezer bags) and also added zucchini, because why not. I can't wait to eat it again tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I made this soup yesterday and I love it! Love at 1st taste. I did not change a thing...keep the org recipe. I did buy ground It sausage and made small meat balls. I really didnt want to use the links. It was perfect. You could also use any type of meatball really. I cant wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Overall, I liked this soup; the textures and flavors came together nicely, the whole apartment smelled lovely while it simmered, and it provided that sense of hearty satisfaction you hope for with a wintery soup. I can't give it five stars because it seemed to require a lot of modifications; the original recipe would be severely lacking in flavor. Here are the changes I made, based on our own personal preferences... I used a combination of spicy Italian chicken sausage and turkey meatballs for the meat to add flavor and reduce calories. I added the better part of a carton of sliced baby bellas when I put in the onions (1 white, 1 red). I added a little extra tomato sauce, greatly increased the basil, and added salt, garlic powder, chopped garlic, onion powder, cayenne pepper flakes, paprika, and poultry seasoning blend. I also added some red wine vinegar with the pasta, and towards the very end I included frozen corn, fresh spinach and several tablespoons of creme fraiche. I know I deviated a lot from the original, but I was very happy with the end result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States