Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by CRP
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
We loved this. I make a lot of soups but this was a bit different than what I've made before. I did add fresh garlic and used diced tomatoes and added about 14 oz additional tomatoes and 1 c. Extra chicken broth. Then I added the mini farfale and it was perfect. It actually had more broth to it than it looks in the pic. Great recipe. Adding it to our favorite soups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I made a huge amount of this recipe on my first time trying it for my family & our neighbor's. It was super easy & tasted great. I hate leftovers (husband normally eats them up) but I enjoyed several bowls of this recipe. Very much a comfort food. Loved it & will make it again. Good luck making it your own. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This is a good soup! And it makes a lot! My picky eater loved it. I omitted the cabbage, added sea salt and some red pepper flakes per the reviews. Added some Parmesan on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
one of my favorite soups! so tasty and easy to make. yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Tasty and easy to make. Followed recipe exactly except substituted rice for pasta (all I had). Great for freezing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I have made this soup dozen of times. I always use beef broth, and add red pepper flakes. I like to change it up by adding mini raviolis. this is my go to soup!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
GREAT SOUP! I LOVE this recipe, came out great. I also cooked the noodles separate and added them at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Had celery carrots and Italian sausage on hand and it was a snowy night. Didn't use the cabbage since we didn't have any so added a little more pasta. My 6 and 8 year old loved it and gave it the 5 stars! The adults loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I just made the soup. My family of four devoured it. The recipe was easy to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haverstraw, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This is a keeper. I'd say I made it as is, but I didn't. I used tortellini instead of bowtie pasta and cooked it separately as many have suggested. I added real garlic and regular salt and used fresh basil instead of dried. I have to say that the basil really made a different to the broth. I also used diced tomatoes and tomato sauce that I canned and a couple of pepper pellets I made from roasted peppers pureed and frozen in muffin tins (and later moved to freezer bags) and also added zucchini, because why not. I can't wait to eat it again tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States