Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2001
This recipe is so easy, and our kids LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
My husband and I loved this soup. Of course, the kids wouldn't even look at it. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Mineral Wells, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
This is truly an easy and delicious recipe. Even my son said I could make it again for him. And he is soooooo fussy. He loved it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
Yum! This was a big hit at our house. I added some thawed sweet corn during the last 5 minutes of cooking. Great recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
AWESOME SOUP!! While browning the italian sausage, I added the celery/carrots/onions, which slightly sped up the cooking process and used (the wonderfully convenient=my personal favorite) pre-shredded/pre-packaged coleslaw mix. I had to add a little more liquid (I just added additional water) as it started to get a little too thick towards the end but the taste was spectacular!! A few family members garnished with some shredded cheddar cheese over each bowl. Would make again and highly recommend!! Thanks Behr for sharing this recipe! Perfectly satisfying!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2003
making 4 servings substituted stewed tomatoes and garden rotini 1&1/2c. using 1 lg onion minced garlic adding chives & parsley serving with salad & rolls...was delicious..made more than enought wioth leftovers for tommorrows lunch. Will definately make it again..SUPER recipie. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI_ILLUSION_ST

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
Really Good! I made this for Halloween dinner for family & friends and received many compliments. Having leftovers tonight for dinner. Well definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2003
This soup had a combination of ingredients that really complimented each other. My husband loved it! It's hard to make really good soup, so this was a pleasant surprise!The second time I made this it tasted ten times better and it was already good to begin with. We "kicked it up" a little and added hot Italian sausage,garlic, and a few other spices we love. I change my mine and give this a 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
A balanced meal in one pot- a nice hearty soup for a cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
This was yummy and I like that it didn't take a long time to make it. The sausage adds a nice spicy-ness to it that I enjoyed very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States