Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This soup was awesome. We ended up adding some chopped green chile, which gave it a nice spice. The soup was savory and delicious, and easy to make. I'd highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Loved your soup! Tried it out last night and my husband wants it again tonight, I call that a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This was outstanding. The only thing I did differently was to start I heated up olive oil in the pot and used lots of real garlic. I'd also add in more broth. Great for several days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
My ultimate reviewers are my kids, and they liked this one! I used less tomato-a 14.5 oz can of diced... because of a picky kid. Used one garlic clove minced instead of garlic salt. Lots of flavor, easy and nutritious. We had it with cornbread and a salad, on a wintry night. YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
So delicious. The flavors in this soup are amazing. Definitely great for a cold winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
it was really really really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
very nice soup, used an entire head of cabbage and it became more of a stew than a soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Maybe it was the sausage I used, but this wasn't nearly as flavorful as i'd hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I just made this a few days ago. This soup is awesome. We like spicy, so I used spicy italian sausage. I tried to freeze the leftovers for another night...I should have put leftovers in the fridge, because my hubby has asked for it every day this week. I guess that's what will be for dinner tonight! :-) Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This got such rave reviews that I went ahead and doubled it because I had alot of Italian sweet sausage to use up. My family has decided that they prefers hot sausage in just about everything. I have to say I was very disappointed. It was extremely bland. I don't know what I did wrong. The sausage didn't seem to flavor the broth and in an effort to get it to do so I ended up cooking it on low for hours. I added pizza sauce, hot Italian sausage that I cooked separately, crushed red pepper flakes and 4 cloves of garlic. It helped a lot but I still don't see what everyone is raving about. I didn't dare add pasta because I think that would have marginalized the flavor even further. Update: I originally gave this 3 stars because the broth became more flavorful with my alterations. Unfortunately, cooking the sausage for so long, while making the broth more flavorful, made the sausage tasteless and mealy. I think that the sausage is the problem and would probably resist any soup recipe calling for sausage in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States