Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Excellent flavour. If reheating leftovers, the macaroni gets very mushy and falls apart - perhaps cook separately and add to each individual bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Wow - so yummy and easy! I followed a suggestion that I read in which the author included red, yellow, and orange peppers with the rest of the soup, and my friends and I loved it! I did not include the pasta - my roommate can't have gluten - and it was just fine. Delish with crackers and some parmesan cheese on top :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This was so yummy!!! It was a big hit with the family and barely had any leftovers....I will definatley make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShepR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Mmm so delicious! I served this at a small New Years gathering I hosted and it was a huge hit! I did make a couple modifications though. I put in 2 cups of cabbage rather then 1 1/2 and took out the celery which gave the soup a much more interesting texture. Also I used 6 1/2 cups of broth to balance out the veggies more. Amazing soup, very easy to make and tastes great reheated ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I LOVE THIS SOUP!!! I made it for the first time in 2009 for my husband's birthday and am making it again today for his bis birthday! Thanks for sharing such an awesome tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
so easy and healthy! Turkey sausage is great in this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
it was awesome followed the ingredients to a T but i let it simmer without the pasta and celery for 1 1/2 hours then put in the last 10 mins so the celery was crunchy a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k2l2eve

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This soup was excellent and only gets better the day after. I substituted Trader Joe's spicy Italian chicken sausage and wheat noodles to make it healthier, and it was great. I also followed others' suggestions of adding 1/4 tsp crushed red pepper, a bit more salt & pepper, and spinach instead of cabbage (added at the last 5 min). I also used two 32oz boxes of chicken broth and the extra liquid did not thin out the taste, but did give me more soup. This was so fast, so good, and I will definitely make it again. Thanks Behr!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This soup was awesome. We ended up adding some chopped green chile, which gave it a nice spice. The soup was savory and delicious, and easy to make. I'd highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Loved your soup! Tried it out last night and my husband wants it again tonight, I call that a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States