Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Very good! My husband loved it and he is not much of a soup person. Will definitely make it again, but will try a smaller pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Pierson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Pretty tasty! My advice- use cheese tortellini instead of the Bowtie pasta, add fennel seeds, and use medium size onions or more chicken stock. If you like spicy- use spicy Italian sausage. Yum! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K. Briggs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
We just had this for dinner tonight and now have a new soup that we like! I made a few changes, but mostly stuck to the main recipe as a guide. We used rotini in place of the bowtie, I dislike celery so we skipped that, and I didn't have cabbage onhand, so we skipped that, too. I also used a roll of regular breakfast sausage, some diced garlic in place of the garlic salt and some ground black pepper, cooked the sausage into crumbles, then drained it well. Also, I wanted to note that the rotini pasta took about 15 minutes, instead of 10. And topped the finished soup with some shredded parmesan. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I just made this on a windy, cool day and everyone loved it! I used red potatoes and also added a couple tablespoons of cream before serving. Used both chicken and beef bouillon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Fantastic and easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
AWESOME!!!!! I had to use bacon instead b/c that was all I had on hand, but WOW! Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat41775

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I love it! and my 3 kids love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanne Luma Luhrs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Oh my, this is wonderfull! Great with french bread on a snowy day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
great tasted but soaks up liquid when it sits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States