Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Fantastic and easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
AWESOME!!!!! I had to use bacon instead b/c that was all I had on hand, but WOW! Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat41775

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I love it! and my 3 kids love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Oh my, this is wonderfull! Great with french bread on a snowy day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
great tasted but soaks up liquid when it sits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I loved this... the kids not so much - probably because I didn't try to hide the veggies. I only had a half pound of italian turkey sausage. Made the rest as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This is a great recipe. We used the italian brats...Spicy and sweet. Cut them into wheels, leftover cilantro rice and followed the recipe...Its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovelyfamilyofmine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Very tasty! Mine ended up more like a stew than a soup as I added only about 4 cups liquid (I planned it that way). I used beef broth as suggested by others. I added 2 lbs sausage, only 1 small can diced tomatoes and used a combo of slow cook rice and orzo (equaling 2 cups). I also added thinly sliced baby zucchini, garlic powder, parsley, black pepper and salt as I did not have garlic salt. I absolutely loved the cabbage on this. I know my variations would not have mattered had the base recipe not been great. Thanks for sharing this with us. Can't wait for leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This recipe is delicious as written, but it's also a great base for variations. My favorite way to make this soup is with link andouille sausage browned and sliced into coins. I've also tried red potatoes instead of pasta, chard instead of cabbage, and so forth. This soup is always delicious! As other reviewers have mentioned, the texture the following day is much better if the pasta is cooked separately and added to each bowl when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This is a GREAT soup, I used the italian sausage in the casings. Put the Sausage in the stock pot with about 1 incah of water, covered and cooked untill almost done. Cut the sausage in to slices. used the juices from the sausage and the water with the chicken stock for extra flavor. Browned the sausage the rest of the way according to the directions. I used Cheese Tortellini instead of the bow tie pasta. Cooked it with the soup at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States