Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Great recipe, very savory. I did use scallions instead of onions, that is what I had on hand. Also, did not have tomatoes so I threw in a can of classico spicy tomato sauce. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riverrose05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Yum! Even better the next day. I need to remember to make this early in the day and reheat for dinner. Lets the flavors meld better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Very good. Made two changes, I used spicy Italian sausage and spinach instead of cabbage. Very hearty. Served with sour dough bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Delicious! We all loved this, and my husband couldn't stop raving about it. I'll definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I was planning to make sausage, peppers and onions for dinner since I had some leftover sausages from the day before, but I thought a nice soup would be perfect for such a cold and windy winter day. I googled "sausage soup" and this recipe came up. I had all of the ingredients on hand, so I made it. I'm glad I did. I sliced the sausages thinly, an obvious step I guess, but not on the recipe. I sauteed them in olive oil and made the rest exactly as the recipe calls for. The results were outstanding. I served it with some homemade bread and with the garlic salt on the side. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Douglaston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Good recipe. I followed the recipe except that I used fresh garlic instead of garlic salt, and cooked the pasta separately. I think that soup improves with time, so I prepared it with everything except the pasta earlier in the day and let it mellow. Near serving time, I added the pasta and cooked until hot. It was easy and very flavorful. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Awesome soup! I only had ground sweet sausage, so I used that instead. I think next time I make this, and I will, I will use mezze or mini penne instead of bowtie, as it will stand up a little better. The recipe says "serves 6". Six elephants??? But I was glad for the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Delicious! I made it without pasta and used chicken sausage and fresh basil and parsley from the garden, with a few red pepper flakes as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by badbin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This is my family's favorite soup. I make it with smoked sausage instead of italian sausage (tried it with italian the first time & it was good but smoked is 100x better) I also put in a can of corn at the end instead of cabbage just because I know my family will eat. They also don't like the chunky tomatoes so I usually substitute tomato sauce instead. I have put zucchini in this soup too & it was delish. With this soup you can afford to change out the vegetables for whatever your family prefers & it will still be amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Ok, not much flavor beyond the sausage itself...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States