Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Delicious flavor!! :-) I substituted a bunch of cilantro instead of cabbage and it was a huge hit in my family!!!!! Yummmmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This soup was excellent. I had 3 hungry construction workers over for supper (as well as my family members) and everyone enjoyed this soup. I didn't have bow tie pasta so I used spiral pasta instead. Also, I added 2 cloves of minced garlic in with the onion, Celery and Carrot step. It was delicious. I will definitely be making this soup again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I used the little ball pasta (can't recall the name) and it was excellent. Almost like a stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was a wonderful soup and fits with the cold winter chill months starting to make their way towards us. I substituted the cabbage for zucchini and added two teaspoons of Indonesian Hot Pepper Sauce for some extra zing. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
So good and easy to make! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
This soup was phenomenal!! I used beef broth because its all I had, it was great even as left overs. I made it in the slow cooker so it was even easier to prepare than the directions and it turned out great! I think the next time I might try rice instead of the pasta because it had fallen apart and was mush by the time we ate it. Great soup! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Just a few changes... I didn't have canned tomatoes so I added about 4 or 5 fresh chopped tomatoes. This was delicious! My husband, daughter and I all loved it. Very filling and its just a good soup! I will definitely be saving this and making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Excellent. I made it exactly as is, and I will make it again and again it was so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittylover25

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This was delicious. I used turkey sausage and replaced the cabbage with zucchini. I also used organic diced tomatoes instead of whole tomatoes. Light, but hearty, and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Was only fairly tasty - so I zipped it up a bit with some herbs and seasonings. I would advise against cooking the pasta in the soup as the residual starch makes it too thick. Continue to simmer the soup while cooking pasta in a separate pot. Obviously drain pasta before adding to soup. Also, since we have our own herbs, I used a good bit of fresh basil leaves, parsley and even a bit of rosemary- and it was fabulous. Decided to use the mini farfalle (bow ties) considering that the tomatoes were huge already. Next time I will use diced tomatoes instead as well. Everything is easier to manage with bite sizes when eating soup. Serve with crusty Italian bread and real butter. Great comfort food on a cold day. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermitage, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States