Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2001
This recipe is so easy, and our kids LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
This has become a staple in my house and now both my brother-in-laws make it as well. We always season the soup with red pepper flakes and sometimes other italian seasongs...but never without the red pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
AWESOME SOUP!! While browning the italian sausage, I added the celery/carrots/onions, which slightly sped up the cooking process and used (the wonderfully convenient=my personal favorite) pre-shredded/pre-packaged coleslaw mix. I had to add a little more liquid (I just added additional water) as it started to get a little too thick towards the end but the taste was spectacular!! A few family members garnished with some shredded cheddar cheese over each bowl. Would make again and highly recommend!! Thanks Behr for sharing this recipe! Perfectly satisfying!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
Yum! This was a big hit at our house. I added some thawed sweet corn during the last 5 minutes of cooking. Great recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
This recipe is even better with Green Peppers and zucchini instead of celery....Great comfort meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
This is truly an easy and delicious recipe. Even my son said I could make it again for him. And he is soooooo fussy. He loved it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2003
making 4 servings substituted stewed tomatoes and garden rotini 1&1/2c. using 1 lg onion minced garlic adding chives & parsley serving with salad & rolls...was delicious..made more than enought wioth leftovers for tommorrows lunch. Will definately make it again..SUPER recipie. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2003
This soup had a combination of ingredients that really complimented each other. My husband loved it! It's hard to make really good soup, so this was a pleasant surprise!The second time I made this it tasted ten times better and it was already good to begin with. We "kicked it up" a little and added hot Italian sausage,garlic, and a few other spices we love. I change my mine and give this a 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
Just a wonderful, easy soup! I used a smoked kielbasa sausage as thats all we had. Still turned out great. I also threw in a handful of soup beans at the beginning for more substance. Hubby still raving over leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
I added zucchini and sweet red pepper. This was a hardy, delicious soup that we'll be making often this winter. I'll probably add a little more sausage next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States