Sausage Smothered in Red Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
awesome the whole family enjoys this,my 5 year old and myself like a spicy sausage,goes quick nothing ever wasted even better left over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Absolutely delicious! My husband and I loved this recipe and I made it exactly as is. This is so good and I think it will also make a great side dish without the kielbasa. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbies-girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery Village, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
My kids looked at this dish and asked "what is this?" With some hesitation, they tried the purple meal and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Much better than I thought it would be. I cooked the onion,sausage together but added red potatoes. Good recipe for red cabbage .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
So easy and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Just happened to have all the ingredients needed for this recipe and my husand and I sure did like it, ate leftovers for lunch today and I think it was even better. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Rincon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
We have made this recipe several times. I get red cabbage a lot with my CSA and was at a loss of what to do with it besides coleslaw. The kids (2 and 4) like it and it has even grown on my husband who grew up eating super spicy indian food. Its a winner for me. Not 5 stars because I dont go out looking for it but its a great meal when cooking with what you've got.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Made pretty much as written. Reduced the salt to a 1/3. Forgot the lemon juice and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Great recipe, received at small red cabbage from our CSA and found this recipe. Was perfect for dinner tonight. I tried to go healthy and used the Jennie-O turkey kielbasa, should have gone for the real thing would have been even better. Served with mashed potatoes as other reviewers mentioned and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
awesome! I put this in the crock pot with elk kielbasa, wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Chef John’s Braised Red Cabbage

See how to make flavorful, quick-and-easy braised red cabbage.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States