Sausage Shepherds Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Very easy and very good!! Even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This was the best. My family loved it. My kids even said "this is the best". I will make this again. I put alittle more worcestershire sause in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marchelle
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
My family is a fan of Bob Evans, so of course this was a hit! They loved it. Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westlake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
My family love's this recipe and I use it quite often. The only thing I did differently was I used turkey sausage (less fat and calories)and added 1 tablespoon of Worcestershire sauce. Other then that it's the best Shepherds Pie I ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
So easy and GOOD. Did a 2x batch for my family for@15.00 and had 2 dinner meals off it for 5 adults.. Thats 7.50 per night. Great in hard times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
We LOVED this. We changed it a bit. Crumbled up some bacon, layered it with sausage, bacon, gravy, homeade mashed potatos, corn and then cream corn. So simple and delicous. Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Very good! I changed the recipe a bit and my husband loved it! I used 1/2 lb ground beef, 1/2 pound sausage, steam fresh corn as the veggie and white cheddar instant mashed potatoes. Followed your recipe with these changes and we will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This has become one of our favorites! So quick and easy and inexpensive to make. Between my husband and I this was gone in one day which I didnt expect at all! I did use hot sausage which gave it a perfect kick, definately recommend it. And I made my own mashed potatoes. Also since I didnt have gravy on hand I had to improvise. I dissolved a cube of chicken bullion in some warm water and slowly added flour while whisking. Worked out just fine and the taste was awesome. Definately try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tallya
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This was really good. My whole family enjoyed it. I made it as written except I made instant potatoes. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Yes, this was good pie, I used premuim beef mince instead of sausage mince and used cheese on top, next time I think I would add onion and garlic powder for a bit of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Irish Shepherd’s Pie

See how to make an amazing shepherd’s pie with a special Irish twist.

Vegan Shepherd's Pie

Convert a comfort food classic into a tasty meal that's totally vegan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States