Sausage Scramble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LTLFLEA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This turned out very good! It was simple..few steps...and very quick to make. I used the spicy ground sausage - and cooked with potatoes as mentioned...just need to drain grease before adding eggs. Cheese matter of taste - just fancy shredded Sharp Cheddar over here. Since the spicy seemed to dissipate during cooking, I topped with a few good dashes of Tabasco - can't add heat seasoning as my ltlman is a wimp like his dad! hahahaha Thank you so much for this recipe, it was EXACTLY what I was looking for!!!! We WILL be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LTLFLEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This was great! I omitted the green pepper and followed everything else. Very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
This is an excellent recipe. I used ukranian sausage and hashbrowns instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinf31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
There is nothing more that I like than having breakfast for dinner! This recipe was quick, easy, and tasty, and an added bonus was that my two year old ate it. I forgot to buy the frozen potatoes so I just chopped up two medium size potatoes and cooked them in a skillet before I added the sausage to soften them up a bit. Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Very good, easy to prepare. What I like about it is that you can add ings. to suit the company or family taste. I added onion and some "rooms" and sprinkled with a bit of shredded cheese at serving time. I often make this for a dinner in the evening as we like "breakfast food" anytime of the day, especially in colder months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Davis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
Excellent taste, simple to make! We had this yesterday after church. I will keep this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
It's a basic recipe that tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
This is a hit in my house. I cook the potatoes first, seasoning them with salt, pepper, garlic powder and chili powder. I remove them from the pan to cook the sausage. Then I throw them back in and warm everything up together before I add the eggs. Right at the end I stirred in shredded cheddar cheese, then topped it with some shredded parmesan. The leftovers usually don't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Very Yummy. Added mushrooms and topped with cheese. Yummy in the tummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TehBluGrl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Make this all the time - kids love it. Omitted the green pepper this time and added in turkey bacon. I also try and use turkey sausage when I have it. This is a quick, easy, delicious breakfast dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Scramble Eggs

See how to whip up fluffy scrambled eggs.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Tortilla Chorizo Scramble

See how to make a Mexican-style sausage and egg scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States