Sausage Scramble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Very good, easy to prepare. What I like about it is that you can add ings. to suit the company or family taste. I added onion and some "rooms" and sprinkled with a bit of shredded cheese at serving time. I often make this for a dinner in the evening as we like "breakfast food" anytime of the day, especially in colder months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Davis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
This is a hit in my house. I cook the potatoes first, seasoning them with salt, pepper, garlic powder and chili powder. I remove them from the pan to cook the sausage. Then I throw them back in and warm everything up together before I add the eggs. Right at the end I stirred in shredded cheddar cheese, then topped it with some shredded parmesan. The leftovers usually don't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I cut this recipe in half. I did not use Bob Evans brand sausage or diced potatoes, it was whatever brand I had. (I had a random half roll of breakfast sausage in my freezer and a half empty package of frozen hash brown potatoes in my freezer tp use so this recipe was perfect). I used red pepper instead of green (we don't care for green) and I threw in some chopped sweet onion and fresh minced garlic. I did cook this in my cast iron skillet--I browned the sausage first, drained off the fat, then threw in the chopped vegetables and frozen potatoes with a big pat of butter. My husband and kids used this as a filling for breakfast burritos, topping with shredded cheese, reduced fat sour cream and homemade salsa. Very quick and hearty breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Easy and filling! I cubed 3 potatoes and cooked them in the skillet for 10 minutes. I removed the cooked potatoes while I cooked the sausage and green pepper. Once the meat was cooked I added the potatoes back to the skillet. Then I moved the meat and veggie mixture to the side to cook the eggs. Mix it all together once eggs are scrambled. Top each serving with cheese. Was great heated up the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaliMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
There is nothing more that I like than having breakfast for dinner! This recipe was quick, easy, and tasty, and an added bonus was that my two year old ate it. I forgot to buy the frozen potatoes so I just chopped up two medium size potatoes and cooked them in a skillet before I added the sausage to soften them up a bit. Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This was pretty good, I think next time I'll add some onions and mushrooms for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
Excellent taste, simple to make! We had this yesterday after church. I will keep this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Make this all the time - kids love it. Omitted the green pepper this time and added in turkey bacon. I also try and use turkey sausage when I have it. This is a quick, easy, delicious breakfast dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This was great! I omitted the green pepper and followed everything else. Very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
very good as breakfast burrito filling along with a few extra ingredients like chopped onion and shredded sheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Scramble Eggs

See how to whip up fluffy scrambled eggs.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Tortilla Chorizo Scramble

See how to make a Mexican-style sausage and egg scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States