Sausage Scramble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
There is nothing more that I like than having breakfast for dinner! This recipe was quick, easy, and tasty, and an added bonus was that my two year old ate it. I forgot to buy the frozen potatoes so I just chopped up two medium size potatoes and cooked them in a skillet before I added the sausage to soften them up a bit. Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Yummy. Did the potatoes myself and seasoned them with salt, pepper, chili powder, garlic powder. Removed them while I cooked the sausage and then added everything back in (no peppers). Cheddar cheese mixed in and some parm sprinkled on top. Hubby and I both smacked our lips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
It was very easy to make. I added about 1/4c of green peppers to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Very Yummy. Added mushrooms and topped with cheese. Yummy in the tummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TehBluGrl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
This is an excellent recipe. I used ukranian sausage and hashbrowns instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinf31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
This is a hit in my house. I cook the potatoes first, seasoning them with salt, pepper, garlic powder and chili powder. I remove them from the pan to cook the sausage. Then I throw them back in and warm everything up together before I add the eggs. Right at the end I stirred in shredded cheddar cheese, then topped it with some shredded parmesan. The leftovers usually don't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Yum! I threw a few slices of cheese on top of this and it was so good! I found some jalapeno sausage at my grocery store and that gave it additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaddieLC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
very good as breakfast burrito filling along with a few extra ingredients like chopped onion and shredded sheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This was pretty good, I think next time I'll add some onions and mushrooms for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
Added onions and shredded cheddar cheese. Also, added a little bit of salt and black pepper. Hearty way to start the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Scramble Eggs

See how to whip up fluffy scrambled eggs.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Tortilla Chorizo Scramble

See how to make a Mexican-style sausage and egg scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States