Sausage Scramble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This was good!I read some reviews and did what they did.I made homemade potatoes-fried them first put them aside.Fried up all my peppers(red,orange,green and yellow) with onions and then a batch of breakfast sausages.Once they were done I put them aside and cooked up my scrambled eggs.Then I added them all together and it turned out really good!!I added garlic powder,seasoning salt while it cooked altogether...Another keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I love this. Really the only difference I did was to do my own potatoes, added onion and cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I cut this recipe in half. I did not use Bob Evans brand sausage or diced potatoes, it was whatever brand I had. (I had a random half roll of breakfast sausage in my freezer and a half empty package of frozen hash brown potatoes in my freezer tp use so this recipe was perfect). I used red pepper instead of green (we don't care for green) and I threw in some chopped sweet onion and fresh minced garlic. I did cook this in my cast iron skillet--I browned the sausage first, drained off the fat, then threw in the chopped vegetables and frozen potatoes with a big pat of butter. My husband and kids used this as a filling for breakfast burritos, topping with shredded cheese, reduced fat sour cream and homemade salsa. Very quick and hearty breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This was great, I used red rose potatoes with the skin on, cut them into cubes, put on a microwave plate and microwaved them to start the cooking process, I have found that this precooking helps them to cook all the way to the middle. I added the microwaved potatoes to the skillet with just a small amount of cooking oil, seasoned them and finished cooking them, I removed them and cooked some onion, green peppers and spicy sausage, pushed that to the side as one reader suggested,scrambled eggs (I only did 7 eggs and less milk) Then I added back in the potatoes and mixed it all together, added a few dashes of rooster sauce as well! Its yummy and I made it for dinner, it makes a lot so depending on the size of your family you may have left overs like we did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETYBIRD09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Very good, could spice up to taste just a little but very easy recipe to follow, i jused hash browns instead of diced potatoes, but seemed to work just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inyankara
Living In: Upton, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Easy and filling! I cubed 3 potatoes and cooked them in the skillet for 10 minutes. I removed the cooked potatoes while I cooked the sausage and green pepper. Once the meat was cooked I added the potatoes back to the skillet. Then I moved the meat and veggie mixture to the side to cook the eggs. Mix it all together once eggs are scrambled. Top each serving with cheese. Was great heated up the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaliMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
i used fresh potatoes and added onion since i didnt have the packaged ones and we like onions. i drained my sausage and potatoes a little bit before i added the eggs. i think 1/2 cup milk was a little much for me getting a hard set scrambled egg. after cooking it i added rooster sauce, salt and pepper too. its a good base recipe with some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LTLFLEA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This turned out very good! It was simple..few steps...and very quick to make. I used the spicy ground sausage - and cooked with potatoes as mentioned...just need to drain grease before adding eggs. Cheese matter of taste - just fancy shredded Sharp Cheddar over here. Since the spicy seemed to dissipate during cooking, I topped with a few good dashes of Tabasco - can't add heat seasoning as my ltlman is a wimp like his dad! hahahaha Thank you so much for this recipe, it was EXACTLY what I was looking for!!!! We WILL be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LTLFLEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Make this all the time - kids love it. Omitted the green pepper this time and added in turkey bacon. I also try and use turkey sausage when I have it. This is a quick, easy, delicious breakfast dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This was great! I omitted the green pepper and followed everything else. Very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Scramble Eggs

See how to whip up fluffy scrambled eggs.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Tortilla Chorizo Scramble

See how to make a Mexican-style sausage and egg scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States