Sausage Scramble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
There is nothing more that I like than having breakfast for dinner! This recipe was quick, easy, and tasty, and an added bonus was that my two year old ate it. I forgot to buy the frozen potatoes so I just chopped up two medium size potatoes and cooked them in a skillet before I added the sausage to soften them up a bit. Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This was great! I omitted the green pepper and followed everything else. Very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Make this all the time - kids love it. Omitted the green pepper this time and added in turkey bacon. I also try and use turkey sausage when I have it. This is a quick, easy, delicious breakfast dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Very good, easy to prepare. What I like about it is that you can add ings. to suit the company or family taste. I added onion and some "rooms" and sprinkled with a bit of shredded cheese at serving time. I often make this for a dinner in the evening as we like "breakfast food" anytime of the day, especially in colder months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Davis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
Excellent taste, simple to make! We had this yesterday after church. I will keep this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
It's a basic recipe that tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
This is a hit in my house. I cook the potatoes first, seasoning them with salt, pepper, garlic powder and chili powder. I remove them from the pan to cook the sausage. Then I throw them back in and warm everything up together before I add the eggs. Right at the end I stirred in shredded cheddar cheese, then topped it with some shredded parmesan. The leftovers usually don't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
This is an excellent recipe. I used ukranian sausage and hashbrowns instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinf31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Very Yummy. Added mushrooms and topped with cheese. Yummy in the tummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TehBluGrl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LTLFLEA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This turned out very good! It was simple..few steps...and very quick to make. I used the spicy ground sausage - and cooked with potatoes as mentioned...just need to drain grease before adding eggs. Cheese matter of taste - just fancy shredded Sharp Cheddar over here. Since the spicy seemed to dissipate during cooking, I topped with a few good dashes of Tabasco - can't add heat seasoning as my ltlman is a wimp like his dad! hahahaha Thank you so much for this recipe, it was EXACTLY what I was looking for!!!! We WILL be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LTLFLEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Scramble Eggs

See how to whip up fluffy scrambled eggs.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Tortilla Chorizo Scramble

See how to make a Mexican-style sausage and egg scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States