Sausage Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Great. Loved it !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Used homemade italian sausage and honey mustard.very Good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Ann Maksymiw
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I used puff pastry and fresh pork sausages. Very Tasty and quick to make. I think a lot depends on the type of pastry and sausage you use. Batter quality gives a better result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Maksymiw

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I had high hopes for these bites, but these tunred out oh "eh" for me. I didn't get the greasy factor that others commeted on, however they were lacking flavor. Perhaps it needs an additional flavor packed ingredient in the filling. I may play around with the recipe and report back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
It's rough sub for sausage bread, where one truly needs a bread dough to absorb the sausage liquids and flavor. No sausage...I substituted shredded artichokes hearts, black olives that are sliced and packed with jalepeno, mexican cheese blend and freshly diced tomato, blk pepper, thyme and 3 cloves pressed garlic. Pat the drained and shredded artichokes w/paper towel to dry out, add other ingredients and follow recipe. Spray pan and Brush egg wash over pinwheels . Follow baking instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Thank you this was realy good I just ad a little bit strong cheese it was delicious again thanks for this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chantal
Living In: Port Perry, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Good base recipe. I spread cream cheese on the pie crust and then the mustard on top of that, and it was wonderful. Next time I want to add scrambled eggs and make mini breakfast rolls. Lots of possibilities!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morethanahomemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanwood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I wasn't sure how these would turn out based on the different reviews others have posted. Ours came out incredible!! I think the fat content in the sausage makes a huge difference. We used an extremely lean sausage meat and they did not come out greasy. The crust was crisp and almost flaky and the flavors blended well. We tried one with a sharp honey mustard and another with Italian blend cheese. They were both delicious. We'll making this again and maybe experimenting with other things to add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mictlantecuhtli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Verona, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
After reading the other reviews (and still feeling this had potential) I simply placed the rolls on shallow rack above pan to avoid the grease/burning issues. Tasty...we'll make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elyria, Ohio, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
This was ok, nothing too special. My husband, who loves sausage only ate a few of them. We found them to be greasy even though I used a lean italian sausage. The grease ended up burning the bottoms a little as well during baking. I'm not sure we'd make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjlund

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States