Sausage, Potato and Kale Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
Just made this soup last night. Absolutely delicious. You dont need the crushed red peppers. The sausage makes the soup spicy enough. I only bought a pint of half and half. So I only used 1 1/2 cups of milk. I took the other reviewers advice and put the dairy and kale at the end. I also used red potatoes with the skin on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Morgan Roy
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
This soup is REALLY good! I used hot Italian sausage because we like spicy food and it was amazing! I followed the recipe exactly and my only comment would be to maybe use a regular chicken broth next time instead of the low sodium because it did need a little salt. Other than that, perfect! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan Roy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Tasted great, but you may want to eliminate the red pepper flakes. That much makes it almost inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
I bought the hot sausage and it was very, very spicy! But other than that soup was delicious, although it was spicy. Next time I am making sure that I buy the medium sausage so my kids can have some too! !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudia
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
This was great, pretty easy to make, too. I made adjustments based on what I had on hand, such as vegetarian Italian sausage, nf milk and canned coconut milk, fresh oregano. I added a little bit of carrots for more color and minced garlic. This dish had plenty of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieT.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sparks55
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
excellent recipe. didn't make any changes. made it exactly as it was on the website. it turned out really good and everybody in the family liked it .Kale is the new super food and we're trying to put more of it in our diet. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparks55

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Great recipe. Needs salt though. Reheats well making it great for leftovers throughout the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
same recipe but I Use a hot Italian sausage & yukon potatoes with skin's on. Also I add chopped garlic, basil, and finely diced celery and bell peppers. An easy, inexpensive, filling family (8) favorite. Add a salad and garlic toast and we're rocking it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daddy D' Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I followed this recipe exactly as written and it was fantastic! I used mild Italian sausage. My husband and I both loved it. I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mount Wolf, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Delicious, made a double batch and glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States