Sausage, Potato and Kale Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
I bought the hot sausage and it was very, very spicy! But other than that soup was delicious, although it was spicy. Next time I am making sure that I buy the medium sausage so my kids can have some too! !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudia
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
This was great, pretty easy to make, too. I made adjustments based on what I had on hand, such as vegetarian Italian sausage, nf milk and canned coconut milk, fresh oregano. I added a little bit of carrots for more color and minced garlic. This dish had plenty of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieT.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sparks55
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
excellent recipe. didn't make any changes. made it exactly as it was on the website. it turned out really good and everybody in the family liked it .Kale is the new super food and we're trying to put more of it in our diet. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparks55

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Portland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Great recipe. Needs salt though. Reheats well making it great for leftovers throughout the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
same recipe but I Use a hot Italian sausage & yukon potatoes with skin's on. Also I add chopped garlic, basil, and finely diced celery and bell peppers. An easy, inexpensive, filling family (8) favorite. Add a salad and garlic toast and we're rocking it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daddy D' Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I followed this recipe exactly as written and it was fantastic! I used mild Italian sausage. My husband and I both loved it. I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mount Wolf, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Delicious, made a double batch and glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Excellent soup and quick and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joann Borden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inspiredtocook
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Made this soup today and its awesome!!! Only thing I would change is adding a quarter teaspoon of red pepper flakes. A little spicy for my five year old but other than that my family and I enjoyed it! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by neilganation
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I used recipe as a base. Basically, combing potatoes, sausage, and kale will not lead you wrong. I used andouille and thyme because that is what I had. Bon Appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States