Sausage, Potato and Kale Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This recipe turned out great! It was so easy! The only change I made was to add in the milk and half and half at the end with the kale. Also, I needed to add a little salt at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This was a hit for my family! Even my 6yr old loved it! Will definitely be saving this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This was a hit at our house! My dh and my 23 month daughter loved it! She ate everything in the soup and usually she ignores the meat and greens but she ate the whole bowl by herself. I added carrots, celery and garlic and used 2% milk. I sautéed onion, carrots, celery, potato and garlic before adding in the broth. I also added half and half and milk at the end. I definitely making this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Wow-Spicy! I will make it again, but definitely without the red pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This hearty soup can be a side dish or even the main part of the meal. You can be flexible to some extent with your ingredients. If you don't have kale, use spinach. Any sausage will do, I have used pork sausage, italian sausage, and smoked sausage. I often use left over mashed potatoes in place of the potatoes in the recipe. You can use half/half, milk, or cream. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This is soooo good...a new household staple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Louise Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Absolutely wonderful soup. Made substitutions based on what was on hand. Used more Kale and less Italian sausage; substituted 1/2 and 1/2 and whipping cream, and milk used was 2%. Used chicken broth and no water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SaraMae
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This soup was a hit. I made it one night for a first date type of thing. It was the first time I had ever cooked for this man. After being very skeptical of the kale, he absolutely loved it so much he went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spooner, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Evergreen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I am not a vegan, but live with one. I made this vegan style a few times using: a very rich homemade veggie broth, vegan style sausage ( I liked the patties that I crumbled the best, I'm not sure if I can use brand names), and at the end a dash of whatever protein beverage we had around e.g. soy, almond, coconut, rice, etc. type milk's. As I said I am not a vegan, but thoroughly enjoyed it vegan style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Enjoyed this, even for days after. Flavor is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Kale Soup

Spicy sausage and hot peppers star in this hearty vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States