Sausage, Potato and Kale Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I followed this recipe exactly as written and it was fantastic! I used mild Italian sausage. My husband and I both loved it. I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mount Wolf, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Delicious, made a double batch and glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Excellent soup and quick and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joann Borden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inspiredtocook
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Made this soup today and its awesome!!! Only thing I would change is adding a quarter teaspoon of red pepper flakes. A little spicy for my five year old but other than that my family and I enjoyed it! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by neilganation
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I used recipe as a base. Basically, combing potatoes, sausage, and kale will not lead you wrong. I used andouille and thyme because that is what I had. Bon Appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This was great. I did make a couple of changes but mostly to the amounts of liquid, we like a thicker soup. I used 1 box chicken broth = 4 cups. Omitted the milk and only used 1 cup half&half at the end. I used 4 cups of golden potatoes, skin on & doubled the kale plus added garlic powder & Italian seasoning. Removed and mashed some of the potato to thicken a bit. Will make again soon using spicy sausage. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Made it today a cold day outside. Its tasty. Pretty much stuck to recipe. The only thing is I would add more onion, chili flakes to my taste. it's yuummmmmm! It will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Had a bunch of kale and no idea what to do with it. This is the first kale dish I made, and it was WONDERFUL! I'm making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
First time trying with the milk. I used turkey Italian sausage added some sea salt and used 2% milk instead of whole, whole cream instead of half and half but used less than recipe suggested and added more broth and finally, I used Purple potatoes instead. It was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ruthann
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Yummy soup!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States