Sausage, Potato, Carrot Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Easy, quick to prepare, and a huge hit with my hubby! I'm planning to serve this the next time we have guests over....I didn't change a thing. The onions caramelized beautifully, and the sausage crisped up nicely. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bluegrassgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
My family loved this (even my picky son). Everyone went back for 2nds! I cut my potatoes in thin slices and turned up the heat the last few minutes so that the potatoes browned on the bottom. I also mixed everything together to evenly spread the oil. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I thought it was delicious - but I made a few changes. I used Turkey Kielbasa, and added quartered red potatoes (so I only used 3 white potatoes), one and a half large onions in wedges, and because my garden is full right now, I added a red pepper, a green pepper, rosemary, basil, thyme, and large chunks of zucchini. I followed another reviewer's recommendation and tossed it all in a bowl with some olive oil, kosher salt, and cracked pepper first. I roasted it all covered at 375 for 30 minutes, and then at 400 for 10 minutes just to reduce all the juices a bit. My whole (picky!) family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShelleyG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
After reading all of the reviews I decided to put my own little twist on this. I adjusted the recipe to feed 3 people. If you love onions, chop them into nice larger pieces and use a little more than 1/2 of one. Also, I sliced the Kielbasa in 1/2 before cutting the 2-in. pieces. I threw everything in a mixing bowl first to make sure I could stir all of the seasoning as evenly as possible. I chopped a bit of fresh parsley and added paprika with the salt and pepper. After I poured the ingredients into the 9x13 baking dish, I measured out the olive oil into a small bowl and added honey and balsamic vinegar. Obviously that makes for more sauce, so I don't suggest initially coating the bottom of the dish with olive oil because ours was a bit too saturated at the end. That said, this came out so delicious and I'm not even that big of a fan of sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
my baby carrots were very thick so they did not cook in the stated time, had to add another half hour, potatoes needed that extra time also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I heavily altered this recipe since first trying it. I bake in a rectangular pyrex dish which I coat the entire bottom well with olive oil. The potatos used are pretty important. I strongly recommend using Yukon potatos. I also chopped up a huge Spanish onion, 5 cloves of garlic (instead of 4), and added parsely. I love Kielbasa but sometimes I use a family-pack size ring of fresh sausage from a local supermaket. I was too lazy to put in carrots (don't like them anyway). Bakes fabulously at suggested settings in the recipe. I bake this every two weeks since it makes enough food for me to take to work for 3 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This was good for a change in fixing sausages. I don't know if I really liked the carrots with it and may leave them out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Just made it tonight. Super easy and we loved it. The onions carmelize in the pan. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Kids loved it and I loved the lack of mess and one pan deal. Easy to make and smelled delicious. Every bite was gone. We like ours with extra wide egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Loved this recipe, very simple to make and my picky son ate it without complaint. The only thing that I added was two tablespoons of dried parsley. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States