Sausage, Potato, Carrot Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Nice easy dinner.. didn't use 3 quarts of oil though.. made half recipe and one tablespoon was plenty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Really delicious and so easy! The prep work only took about 15 minutes and then you can sit around on the couch while your delicious dinner is getting ready! I used Montreal steak seasoning instead of salt and pepper, and it turned out delicious. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WingedJetta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vacaychick
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Great recipe! I used one package regular smoked sausage and one package turkey smoked sausage, and I used unpeeled red potatoes and cut them into smallish pieces. Since I was in a hurry, I bumped up the oven temp to 375, put everything into my roaster, covered it, and it was done in about 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Loved this recipe, very simple to make and my picky son ate it without complaint. The only thing that I added was two tablespoons of dried parsley. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Kids loved it and I loved the lack of mess and one pan deal. Easy to make and smelled delicious. Every bite was gone. We like ours with extra wide egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Just made it tonight. Super easy and we loved it. The onions carmelize in the pan. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This was good for a change in fixing sausages. I don't know if I really liked the carrots with it and may leave them out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I heavily altered this recipe since first trying it. I bake in a rectangular pyrex dish which I coat the entire bottom well with olive oil. The potatos used are pretty important. I strongly recommend using Yukon potatos. I also chopped up a huge Spanish onion, 5 cloves of garlic (instead of 4), and added parsely. I love Kielbasa but sometimes I use a family-pack size ring of fresh sausage from a local supermaket. I was too lazy to put in carrots (don't like them anyway). Bakes fabulously at suggested settings in the recipe. I bake this every two weeks since it makes enough food for me to take to work for 3 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
my baby carrots were very thick so they did not cook in the stated time, had to add another half hour, potatoes needed that extra time also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
After reading all of the reviews I decided to put my own little twist on this. I adjusted the recipe to feed 3 people. If you love onions, chop them into nice larger pieces and use a little more than 1/2 of one. Also, I sliced the Kielbasa in 1/2 before cutting the 2-in. pieces. I threw everything in a mixing bowl first to make sure I could stir all of the seasoning as evenly as possible. I chopped a bit of fresh parsley and added paprika with the salt and pepper. After I poured the ingredients into the 9x13 baking dish, I measured out the olive oil into a small bowl and added honey and balsamic vinegar. Obviously that makes for more sauce, so I don't suggest initially coating the bottom of the dish with olive oil because ours was a bit too saturated at the end. That said, this came out so delicious and I'm not even that big of a fan of sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Potato and Parsnip Gratin

A rich gratin with potatoes, parsnips, and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States