Sausage Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Was a bit skeptical at first, but wow! The gravy was really good! I would definitely add more sausage than the recipe calls for, and I think in going to add green beans the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CFRTim
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Good food, with stuff you probably already have around. I also added garlic, onions and carrots, and of course, what's smike sausage without some beens ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Wonderful flavor. Wife and kids had seconds. Cooked on the stove in a Dutch Oven with the lid on. Brought it to a boil then turned it down to a simmer for 45 mins. Added fresh diced carrots and corn. Came out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This is a quick and easy recipe. Using a slow cooker, I microwaved briefly the potatoes, and slightly the carrots. This shortened the cooking time. Most vegetables will be good in this recipe. I used some carrots and minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I seriously had my doubts read the reviews and gave it a try. So GOOD! I didnt have vegetable soup so i subbed a half a packet of beefy onion soup mix with half cup of water. I added Garlic fresg ground black pepper as well and greenbeans in the crockpot on high. I added cheddar cheese towards the end.AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by silversaloon
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Made this with 1 tin condensed mushroom soup, 1 tin condensed veg soup and 1 tin beef and veg soup. V tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
My family loved this! I sliced (skin on) the potatoes and cooked in the oven in a large cast iron skillet. Topped with cheese the last few minutes of cooking. Fantastic! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I did not like the recipe because it was too salty and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
okay, I admit this didn't sound very good to me, but it had so many good reviews, and I had all the ingredients, so I decided to give it a shot. I did make some changes, but not a lot. I used about half the potatoes and sausage because I didn't want to make too much if no one liked it. I also used the whole amount of the soups to make it more saucy. I added a huge heaping tablespoon of chopped garlic, and then, in the last 20 minutes in the oven, I covered it with a good light amount of shredded mozzarella and an even heavier amount of shredded sharp cheddar. The end result was a delicious dish that had a very cheesy gravy. Very rich and sooo amazing!!! This will be in our regular schedule from now on for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
My whole family loved this! I used sweet sausage, red potatoes, 2 cans of vegetable beef soup, and added frozen corn. I was nervous about the potatoes because I checked on it every hour or so and the potatoes weren't getting soft at all (about 3 hours before the soup was ready they started to soften). I turned the slow cooker on high about 2 hours before done. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJHavoc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scituate, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States