Sausage Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2001
Yum! I loved it! This has quickly become one of our favorites in our household. I also omitted the vegetable soup and added a 1/2 can of water to it. Much better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2000
Wow! Is this yummy! We're cheese lovers, so we topped ours with mild cheddar for some cheesy goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2000
This is simply yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dunmore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2000
My family really loved this recipe!! I omitted the vegetable beef soup and added one half can of water instead. I also sprinkled one half teaspoon of celery seeds along with salt and pepper over the potatoes. I this served with a tossed salad and french bread. It was a really winner! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2001
On a cold winter's night, this is a wonderful dish to come home to. My husband and I love it so much that even after we went on a diet we allowed ourselves a "treat" every once in awhile with this dish. Thanks Chris!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
i got this recipe when i was looking for crock pot recipes. The vegetable soup kind of threw me at first, but since it seemed a cheap meal to make i decided to give it a try. My children just loved it. my 2 year old is very picky about what she eats, but she just loved it. the only change i made was to add a can of whole kernal corn because my husband loves corn. thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JABBERJAWS_62624

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
Quick and easy recipe. My kids love it. I've made this several times with the beef soup. One night I did not have beef soup on hand so I tried Campbell's Southwestern chicken soup...BETTER YET! Adds wonderful flavor. I also use more sausage than called for (2 #) and add fresh sliced mushrooms. Top with shredded cheddar cheese, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
My boyfriend and I loved this recipe. It was very easy to make, although I might recommend spraying the baking dish with cooking spray before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Aloha, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
Absolutely wonderful. Thank you so much for sharing a great recipe. I used Smoked Sausage that had two large links in the package and used all of it, used the same soups and added a half of a can of corn at the end of the cooking time. Added a little water during cooking and a little milk towards the end. Served with Garlic Bread fresh out of the oven and it was excellent/ Super comfort food especially in this cold weather!thnks again, Peggy in TX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
I live in Phx., AZ too, and cold night or not, this is good stuff! So simple and easy - my hubby really enjoys it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States