Sausage Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
After reading the other reviews, I knew that this was a versatile recipe. I wasn't sure I had the right soups, but I knew I could come close. I used french onion soup instead of the vegetable beef soup and I added chopped fresh broccoli. My husband told me to make this again soon. I like the fact that I can throw this together with what I might have on hand, and have a good comfort food meal. French bread and salad were all I added to round out our dinner!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
YUMMY!! My family went crazy over this recipe! I made some adjustments based on other suggestions. 7 sliced peeled potatoes, 2 packages turkey smoked sausage, 1 (40% larger than normal sized) cream of mushroom soup,1 can condensed french onion soup, large onion chopped, lots of garlic powder. Put it in the crockpot til well cooked! Will be on the regular rotation...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
Very easy to put together, especially with those pre-cubed potatoes you can get in the produce section now. Doing this in a slow cooker, it probably needs stirred at least once midway through cooking time as the potatoes on the bottom were a little mushy and the ones on the top were less cooked. But very nice blend of flavors -- would probably like better with a little more sauce as well. Will have to try the oven method next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
Absolutely delicious! I added some carrots and used sweet italian sausage. My family loved it! I just want to add... It's been a year since I first made this and it has become a regular meal in my house. We have it at leat once a month. We all love it and it comes out perfect everytime. Very eay prep. A long cooking time, but hey, it gives me time to do other things since it is basically set it and forget it. You really can't mess this up and it is soooo tasty. Makes it's own gravy too. The only thing I might suggest since I do it in the oven id to take the foil of for the last 15 or 20 minutes to let the top brown. It is a little too much food for my small family but I still make the full recipe, in fact I might even increase it a bit, but it freezes well, so I don't mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Soucie Belloise

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
Quick and easy recipe. My kids love it. I've made this several times with the beef soup. One night I did not have beef soup on hand so I tried Campbell's Southwestern chicken soup...BETTER YET! Adds wonderful flavor. I also use more sausage than called for (2 #) and add fresh sliced mushrooms. Top with shredded cheddar cheese, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
i got this recipe when i was looking for crock pot recipes. The vegetable soup kind of threw me at first, but since it seemed a cheap meal to make i decided to give it a try. My children just loved it. my 2 year old is very picky about what she eats, but she just loved it. the only change i made was to add a can of whole kernal corn because my husband loves corn. thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JABBERJAWS_62624

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
My boyfriend and I loved this recipe. It was very easy to make, although I might recommend spraying the baking dish with cooking spray before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Aloha, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
I used a 28 ounce bag of frozen potatoes obrien instead of cubing my own and it came out great! There wasn't any leftovers :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
This is very good and super easy! The only thing I added was an onion because anything that has potatoes just has to have one : ) Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2001
I made it in the crock pot. We thought it was very good, but I think if I was going to make it again, I would add more vegetables. I might even try it with beef instead of sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States