Sausage Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
This Is Salty!! Use cream of celerly. Everyone seemed to like this but I thought it was too heavy. It smelled really good and If I get hillshire farm sausage I will make this with the veggies I like. Its decent not great=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Good recipe, but rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainview, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I have to admit this isn't my favorite because I'm not a sausage fan but when it comes to preparation and picky childen (my husband loves it too) it's served on a regular basis. Use low-sodium ingredients or it will be salty. 5 stars for simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This was pretty good. I didn't have a can of beef vegatable so I added fresh carrots, celery, onion and some beef stock instead. Made in the crock pot- I was on a time crunch so I cooked 4 hours on high and it was done. Good for afternoon football game!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
We did the crockpot version, and like another poster I went with the Southwestern Chicken soup just b/c it sounded better with that. It was excellent and very very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
I made the crockpot version and this turned out really delicious :) This recipe had lots of flavor and was filling. The only changes I made was to add a medium onion, parsley flakes, garlic powder, salt, and pepper. I will recommend this recipe to others as an inexpensive and delicious recipe. Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa in IL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmi, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Good cold weather meal. I didn't use quite as many potatoes cuz I ran out but didn't notice. I did cook this in the crock pot and 8 hours on low was a bit much. The pototes were a bit mushy but still had very good flavor. Will certainly make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Very good! Good for fall nights. The only thing different for me was it took over 2hrs and 15min to cook the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Hubby thought it was just okay, but I really liked it. I used cream of chicken soup. Very easy and hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Pretty good recipe, easy to make. I used trader joes sweet italian chicken sausage which gave it a nice flavor, not too salty, not too bland. I did not use as many potatoes and added some veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States