Sausage Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Quick, easy, and delicious. I've always loved sausage and potatoes and this is the perfect way to make them! This recipe will definitely be on the menu at least once a month in my house! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearlake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Delicious and one of the few casseroles I have made recently to be entirely devoured by the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREASKYE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mineral Wells, Texas, USA
Living In: Rhome, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Awesome dish..The whole family loved it. Followed the recipe to the tee but added a can of whole corn to add more veggies. This is one recipe I will definitely make again and again. Oh yea also spreaded shredded cheese over it at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
A simple and good crockpot recipe. It was a bit salty and the sausage got a little overdone around the edges, but overall a good, cheap recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I thought that this was a simple and yummy dish. I used beef broth instead of the vegetable beef soup, and added fresh mushrooms, carrots, canned corn, onion and garlic. I covered it with aluminum foil and cooked it in the oven for about an hour. I took it to a church lunch and it went over very well. A nice, hearty meal with lots of possibilities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bookwormans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
This Is Salty!! Use cream of celerly. Everyone seemed to like this but I thought it was too heavy. It smelled really good and If I get hillshire farm sausage I will make this with the veggies I like. Its decent not great=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Good recipe, but rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainview, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I have to admit this isn't my favorite because I'm not a sausage fan but when it comes to preparation and picky childen (my husband loves it too) it's served on a regular basis. Use low-sodium ingredients or it will be salty. 5 stars for simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This was pretty good. I didn't have a can of beef vegatable so I added fresh carrots, celery, onion and some beef stock instead. Made in the crock pot- I was on a time crunch so I cooked 4 hours on high and it was done. Good for afternoon football game!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
We did the crockpot version, and like another poster I went with the Southwestern Chicken soup just b/c it sounded better with that. It was excellent and very very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States