Sausage Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Made this recipe with the french onion and mushroom soup. My hubby wrinkles his nose when I tell him of a new recipe. This time he asked for "seconds". THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi Kruis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Went by the recipe pretty much and added one whole chopped onion. Very tasty, did not notice too much salt. This is a good recipe for couples on the go. Prepare the night before, put it on the crockpot before leaving for work, set it on low heat and its ready when you get home. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I used cream of chicken soup and a can of beef broth. It was okay. I probably won't make it again. Maybe it would have been better had I followed the items on the recipe but I used what I had available at home. I also used chopped onion, celery and 1/2 teaspoon of minced garlic and cooked it overnight in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This was a very easy recipe. However I feel it was a bit too salty. Maybe next time I will use a low sodium veggie soup. And to shorten the baking time, I boiled the potatoes for a bit and then added them to the mix. I also put the sausage in a fry pan and warmed it a bit to get some of the grease out and then dumped it on paper towels. Then I put the sausage in the casserole. My father in law loved it, my husband said it was ok, and Im kinda in the ok too. So I made it as is except for the pre cooking the potatoes and meat, and it is very flavorful. But Im only going 4 stars because of the saltiness. I will make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
How could I reduce the enormous amount of sodium in this? Well, I would get the low sodium soups or make my own sauces of the same ingredients minus most of the salt. The sausage itself provides plenty salt. Sounds really tasty as well as quick to make. I will try it! Husband loves sausages!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Went over real well But i did not have veg soup.. so i used veg soup mix and it came out great nice gravy with it Added carrots as well!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This recipe is really easy and very tasty! My husband, friends and I loved it. It is a great meal for a cold winter's day. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I made this recipe as-is except I used frozen diced potatoes. It came out fantastic. I too, was skeptical about the vegetable soup, but some how it worked. My husbanded raved about it too. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Quick, easy, and delicious. I've always loved sausage and potatoes and this is the perfect way to make them! This recipe will definitely be on the menu at least once a month in my house! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearlake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Delicious and one of the few casseroles I have made recently to be entirely devoured by the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREASKYE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mineral Wells, Texas, USA
Living In: Rhome, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States