Sausage Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This was a very easy recipe. However I feel it was a bit too salty. Maybe next time I will use a low sodium veggie soup. And to shorten the baking time, I boiled the potatoes for a bit and then added them to the mix. I also put the sausage in a fry pan and warmed it a bit to get some of the grease out and then dumped it on paper towels. Then I put the sausage in the casserole. My father in law loved it, my husband said it was ok, and Im kinda in the ok too. So I made it as is except for the pre cooking the potatoes and meat, and it is very flavorful. But Im only going 4 stars because of the saltiness. I will make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
How could I reduce the enormous amount of sodium in this? Well, I would get the low sodium soups or make my own sauces of the same ingredients minus most of the salt. The sausage itself provides plenty salt. Sounds really tasty as well as quick to make. I will try it! Husband loves sausages!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Went over real well But i did not have veg soup.. so i used veg soup mix and it came out great nice gravy with it Added carrots as well!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This recipe is really easy and very tasty! My husband, friends and I loved it. It is a great meal for a cold winter's day. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I made this recipe as-is except I used frozen diced potatoes. It came out fantastic. I too, was skeptical about the vegetable soup, but some how it worked. My husbanded raved about it too. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Quick, easy, and delicious. I've always loved sausage and potatoes and this is the perfect way to make them! This recipe will definitely be on the menu at least once a month in my house! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearlake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Delicious and one of the few casseroles I have made recently to be entirely devoured by the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREASKYE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mineral Wells, Texas, USA
Living In: Rhome, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Awesome dish..The whole family loved it. Followed the recipe to the tee but added a can of whole corn to add more veggies. This is one recipe I will definitely make again and again. Oh yea also spreaded shredded cheese over it at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
A simple and good crockpot recipe. It was a bit salty and the sausage got a little overdone around the edges, but overall a good, cheap recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I thought that this was a simple and yummy dish. I used beef broth instead of the vegetable beef soup, and added fresh mushrooms, carrots, canned corn, onion and garlic. I covered it with aluminum foil and cooked it in the oven for about an hour. I took it to a church lunch and it went over very well. A nice, hearty meal with lots of possibilities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bookwormans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States