Sausage Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I think this was an OK dish. Didn't get the "raves" other ppl did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TILO0002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Delicious! I used cream of chicken instead of mushroom and cooked it in the crockpot. A lot of other reviews said it's missing something and I think I have found the missing piece! After it was finished cooking in the crockpot, I put it in a casserol dish, put about of cup of shredded cheese and about 1/2 cup of seasoned bread crumbs and broiled it on low for 3-4 minutes, just until the cheese melts and browns a little. The cheese was a wonderful addition and couldn't imagine it without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This is very very good. I thoroughly enjoyed it. It has become my favorite recipe and I am not a fan of sausage. I loved it as the original recipe called for and can't hardly wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I thought this wasn't bad. If I make this again, I would add some extra veggies. Something along the lines of carrots and corn. It's nice to toss it all in the crock pot and not worry about "What's for dinner?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
will definately make this for dinner again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Only change I made, was to use mild italian sausage.Was very good,quick and the kid's ate it. That's always a good thing.Thanks for the recipe Chris, I've made this a couple of times now.A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I made this as written except for adding a bit of seasoning for the potatoes, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Very nice and easy to make. I used a vegetable soup which worked nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
My family really liked this dish. Although, I only had to add 5 potatoes instead of 8. It browned very nice, and mixed very well with the soups, but I would add a bit extra to make it more creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
I used two cans of cream of mushroom and opted not to use the vegetable soup. I also added 8 oz. of sour cream. It was very creamy and very good flavor with using the spicy venison sausage. I think I'll try the italian sausage next time and use the vegetable soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kann3140

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States