Sausage Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Didn't like this one at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evetsangel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
4.5, goodo, used a ham.garlic.turkey smoked sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Had to make quite a few changes....added Corn, Onions, Carrots for variety...added Worchestshire, Pepper, Garlic, Paprika and Horseradish for flavor. Took about 2 1/2 hours to cook in the oven to make sure the potatoes were cooked through. Will make again, but wasn't a big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
It's hard to find a recipe that doesn't get overcooked and dry after 10+ hours in the crockpot (until I get home from work.) This recipe is perfect for the crockpot and is so simple! Added potatoes, sliced smoked bratwurst, cream of celery soup, beef broth and onion soup mix (instead of the vegetable beef soup.) I also added in some baby carrots so it was more than just meat and potatoes. Next time I'm going to use French Onion soup and add corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
My family loves this dish! I use the crock pot and substituted cream of onion soup for since my boyfriend is allergic to mushrooms. I have made this many times and have the ingredients ready to make again this week! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshine32019

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Van, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
The ingredients were a great blend, however, I thought was a little soupy to put in tortillias. The flavors were so good though and we used it as a dip, and wow, that was wonderful. Will use it as a dip from now on....I added just a little enchilata sauce on top, otherwise I followed directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
What an unusual recipe! I followed it exactly the first time and it came out really good, leftovers were great too! I think I'll try experimenting with it next time but it is a great basic recipe! (Oh I might cut back on the potatoes. I love potatoes, but try to watch how much of them I eat, might want to substitute some of the potatoes with some other veggies.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chanhassen, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Norwood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Great Recipe! Love that I can change depending on what I have on hand. Thanks!! Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I think this was an OK dish. Didn't get the "raves" other ppl did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TILO0002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Delicious! I used cream of chicken instead of mushroom and cooked it in the crockpot. A lot of other reviews said it's missing something and I think I have found the missing piece! After it was finished cooking in the crockpot, I put it in a casserol dish, put about of cup of shredded cheese and about 1/2 cup of seasoned bread crumbs and broiled it on low for 3-4 minutes, just until the cheese melts and browns a little. The cheese was a wonderful addition and couldn't imagine it without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States