Sausage Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This was REALLY easy to do...and easy to adapt to what you have at home! I used 1/2 lb of smoked sausage, 1/2 lb of pork (it's what I had on hand), a can of cream of chicken, and a can of fiesta nacho cheese---my kids loved it! It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
this is pretty good as is; i added a chopped onion, several cloves of minced garlic, tsp oregano, 1/4tsp thyme and generous dashes of louisiana hot sauce. HTH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This is very tasty and very versatile. I cooked mine in my slow cooker. I took some shortcuts like others and used the frozen Potatoes O'Brien. The added onion and peppers in the potatoes just add another layer of flavor. I also added some cabbage since my family loves it and a small can of diced green chilis. I like that this recipe can be made exactly as written for a nice dinner or varied to suit any family's tastes. I'm sure we will have this often. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CGG

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Very yummy! I used probably twice the amount of sausage and added some garlic powder. Cooked it in my slow cooker for 1.5 on high and 2 hours on low. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somers, New York, USA
Living In: Old Town, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This was pretty good. It is sort of like beef stew but creamy and with sausage. I did change it .... I didn't use veg beef soup instead I put dry onion soup mix and used a bigger can of cream of mushroom. For the sausage I used the smoked sausage with cheese in it. I also added carrots and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Very easy and my family loved this! I changed the soups to 2 cans of cr. of mushroom. I added 2 cups of frozen corn. We served it over biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Stine Lyon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I only give this a 3/5 because it's OVERPOWERINGLY salty, even having used reduced sodium condensed soups. We did double the sausage, too. I would make something similar to this again, but I don't think I'd make it this way again. It's a good base recipe, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UHElle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Was looking for a different way to prepare the meat I had defrosted... Johnsonville Farms Zesty Italian Sausage... and utilize the few items left in the pantry. Came up with this recipe on the ingredient search. Man, I'll tell you, honestly... I figured this would be a so-so meal... in fact, it was surprisingly delish! Added a sliced onion, two cloves of minced garlic, a splash of worcestershire, a bag of frozen peas and doubled the soups. Will try with green beans next time. Cooked it in the crockpot all day (about 8 hours). SO GOOD! My husband was just thrilled with this "happenstance" meal. And it's so darned EASY! Thanks for sharing, Chris!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Definitely a great base for a meal. Family loved it. I cooked the sausage and potato in some water on the stove top for a speedier finish and added finely chopped spinach for nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Good basic supper recipe. I didn't have vegetable soup so I added a can of corn and a can of green beans, both drained. I also used dry onion soup mix for flavor with a little water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgann62

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States