Sausage Pizza Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Very delicious!!! I haven't cooked in a while and decided to try this because it looked easy and fun to improvise with. I kind of doubled the serving size. Used only one package of italian sausage (Johnsonville) as far as meat goes. Added sauteed mushrooms, olives, and used a caramelized onions and garlic pasta sauce. Will definitely make this again using different combinations of ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This was good and easy. I didn't have four-cheese blend, so I used mozzarella, torn up provolone slices and a bit of Romano. Did about 10 ounces of noodles, and accidentally added the whole 24 ounce jar of marinara sauce, but it wasn't too saucy. Baked in a 13x9 and put the pepperoni on top of the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
So so easy to make and yummy and filling too! The only changes I made was using the whole yellow pepper and using 2 cups of cheese instead of 1. Have made this several times and will make it again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Quick and easy, tastes just like pizza. I replaced yellow peppers with a can of diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I served this for a Sunday football party. Everyone loved it. I did use mini pepperonis, added green pepper for color and doubled pasta and sauce for a 9 x 13. Served 12 adults and 6 kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I tweaked this a bit to make it a little healthier, a little more flavorful and stretch it a little farther. I decided to make this a "supreme" pizza bake, so after I sauteed the italian sausage (and I used a full roll of mild italian sausage), I threw in sliced fresh mushrooms, chopped sweet onion, fresh minced garlic, sliced olives, drained petite diced tomatoes and I upped the amount of sliced bell peppers. I made my own pizza sauce out of canned organic tomato sauce and my own blend of pizza seasonings along with a good slug of red wine and a good amount of fresh grated parmesan. The pepperoni I used were the new Hormel Mini Pepperoni, which thrilled my two boys (though, to be honest, for some reason this particular pepperoni was quite salty, so I will not be using it again). We also doubled the cheese on top as this did turn into a double recipe, with the added veggies. Out of a large 9x13 pan, only a small amount remains. My husband ate two large portions all on his own. I'll make this again, with my additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I love this recipe,, very easy and tasty. I made a minor change, Instead of bob evans sausage links I used hilshire farm italian sausage and didnt use peperoni, also used a jar and a small can of pizza sauce and about 1 1/2 cups of cheese and used green peppers instead of yellow. Great dish, my daughter requested I make this dish everyday.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
My husband was SO skeptical when I told him what we were having for dinner... He LOVES this, it has become one of our staples. We used turkey pepperoni and you would never know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
My husband and I loved this. I also doubled the recipe and used a 13x9 dish. On half I did the recipe without the peppers and on the other half did a pepper mix sauteed and added sauteed onion, mushrooms, and garlic. My kids liked there half and we loved our half. My husband thought olives would be nice also so we will try that next time. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
It came out pretty well...add tons of cheese to make it extra thick and juicy. We also added mushrooms! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Wisconsin Five-Cheese Bake

See how to make the cheesiest cheese bake ever.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States