Sausage, Peppers and Spaghetti Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This recipe was delicious! The boyfriend had to stop himself from eating the whole thing. I made some substitutions - hot italian sausage instead of sweet because we both love spicy. And red wine vinegar instead of sherry. This was the first time I ever had fennel and spaghetti squash too. I was very impressed. Definitely a keeper and going in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reston, Virginia, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
YUMMM!!! Just what this Italian-food-lover needed on a low-carb diet! Spaghetti squash is a wonderful pasta substitute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
My family loves this recipe - I used red wine vinegar in place of cooking sherry, because I don't have cooking sherry. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Just finished eating this delicious dish! It's very filling and came together pretty quickly, once all of the vegetables were chopped. Like other reviewers, I didn't have any sherry on hand, so I used red wine vinegar and thought it tasted great! I also used spicy Italian sausage since we like some heat in our food. Looking forward to eating the leftovers tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
This was an excellent recipe!!! The most telling reason is not that my 18 month old loved even though she did, but that my husband who HATES vegetables thought it was great too! He even made spaghetti to eat with the sausage pepper topping and ended up not eating it at all b/c he was so full after eating the spaghetti squash with the sausage pepper topping. Excellent!! Will be eating this regularly. We could not find any fennel so we omitted it and didn't add the sherry after done cooking (only the 3 tbsp while cooking), but it was excellent without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Made this this weekend, I didn't have much hope it would have a lot of flavour actually, but I was wrong. 2nd day, even better. i used a combination of Chorizo sausage and Italian sausage (yum). The fennel and sherry are a must have. The ONLY thing I changed was at the end. I was afraid it would be rather dry, so while the veggies etc were still in the pan, I added some of the drained juices back in. Very very delicious. I made lots and am very happy to have the leftovers. One for the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
absolutely delicious!! soo good. i ussed stredded chicken instead of sausage and my family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larrina

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
LOVED it....i love me my pasta and dare i say this is on par with 'real'pasta!! will be making it again and often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samyehsilver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Hubby loved this! I loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eViE nOeL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States